1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Outlook Help: Cannot Enter Location Information

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by nznhut, Oct 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nznhut

    nznhut Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Windows XP Home SP2
    HP Computer - AMD Dual Core, 1GB Ram
    Outlook 2007 (current) Outlook 2003 (previous)

    I have had this problem with Outlook 2003, and was hoping that it would be solved in Outlook 2007, but it has the same problem. When I put in a new contact, or edit an old one, the Location Information pop-up box comes on, the the country field is blank, with no ability to choose a drop down or enter a country manually. It will not let me cancel entering, even though it gives me the option. The pop-up box keeps coming up, either stating I have to enter a country, or warning me that if I cancel, telephony types of features may not work. If I hit yes to cancel, the box just keeps coming up. If I hit no, the blank country issue rears it's head again. I can find an answer no where else. Oh help me, Obi Wan.....
     
  2. jimr381

    jimr381

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4,189
    First Name:
    Jim
    Welcome to the forum.

    Usually when that pops up it wants an area code. Try typing in your area code. If you are overseas and using an American version then type in any 3 numbers and see if that works.
     
  3. nznhut

    nznhut Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks for the suggestion, but I have tried that many times. I can enter the area code, but when I try and save/close, it gives me the dreaded problem first listed in my request for help. It seems to want area code AND country.

    I believe it is probably a registry problem of some kind, but do not know quite where to try editing. Anyone, any more suggestions?
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/645998

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice