Overclocking help for AMD Phenom II x2 555BE

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

GamerBlackAcid

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
125
I have an system with these specs:
CPU: AMD Phenom II x2 555BE (Unlocked to 4 Cores)
CPU Cooler: AMD Stock Cooler (planning to upgrade to ANTEC Kuhler K120 water cooling)
RAM: 10.0 GB
HDD: 1TB Hitachi Deskstar 7.2k RPM
PSU: iBall LPE-223 400 (400 watts) (planning to upgrade to Thermaltake 500W PSU)
MOTHERBOARD: BIOSTAR T-Series TA880GB+

So... i want to overclock my CPU (AMD Phenom II x2 555 Unlocked to 4 cores) to as high as possible. So, i started changing the CPU Clock Speed from 3.2GHz to 3.4GHz. I increased the core voltage to 1.7 or something close. I started to start the PC and it was stable. I played some CPU based games and it worked well. So, I went back to BIOS, and then increased core clock to 3.6GHz and Core voltage to 1.75 or near and then it started crashing. Not the windows, the BIOS itself is Crashing. It was showing the AMERICAN MEGATRENDS screen. But, in a wierd way. The logo parts were all over the place. Then, it crashed 2 more times and i cleared the CMOS. It was back and i decided to revert the settings to 3.4GHz and 1.7v. Can anyone say the solution or the part which is causing the issue? My doubt is towards the PSU and the max voltage.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,474
Sorry but it's already been determined in another thread that your operating system is not running genuine Windows so no help will be forthcoming until you make it genuine.

Have you reinstalled Windows and purchase a valid key?
 

GamerBlackAcid

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
125
I didn't reinstall it but changed the product key to original and genuine. Please help me with this thread.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,474
Please open an Elevated Command Prompt window (on the Start screen, type "Command" - a Command Prompt icon will appear, right-click on it and select Run as Administrator) then at the prompt, type the following (be sure to include the spaces):

Licensingdiag.exe -report %userprofile%\desktop\report.txt -log %userprofile%\desktop\repfiles.cab

After running the command, two files will appear on your desktop, report.txt and repfiles.cab. Please open the report.txt file in Notepad and copy and paste the contents here. The repfiles.cab is only a backup file and can be ignored for the time being.
 

GamerBlackAcid

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
125
Sorry for the late reply. Hope you don't mind. Here are the files. Only the TXT is attachable right now. The cab file's link is here on Google Drive. Just one thing... plz don't remove this link too.
 

Attachments

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
43,830
If the admin says is is a legal install, then we can attempt to OC. Do understand that there is NO safe overclock. All overclocking entails some degree of risk. I have a saying; "Do not overclock with parts you cannot afford to replace"
As long as you are comfortable with the above, we can attempt to OC the system however do not expect miracles; that is an old processor that was low to mid range when it was released 10yr ago.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,474
Nothing has changed since the last time we verified your system. It's still running Windows 10 Enterprise with a KMS Volume license which is not available to the end user. There is no valid key for Windows 10 Enterprise for personal use. You would have to change to a different version of Windows with a valid key.

The current installation remains a violation of the licensing agreement therefore it's considered not genuine.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,449
Capture.JPG

Besides that processor being very old technology(which crjdriver already advised you), it has a very low performance score for gaming.
Even if you're successful in overclocking it, it's not going to be sufficient to improve gaming quality.

I'll leave you with Cookiegal.

----------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,474
It's already been dealt with Frank. The system is not genuine.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,449
Just giving my "2 cents worth" about the processor.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,474
I'm going to close this as we cannot provide an assistance with this system.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top