1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Page_fault_in_nonpaged_area Bluescreen (please help!)

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by othersteve, Jul 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. othersteve

othersteve Thread Starter

Hey guys,

So I thought I had this one solved, but apparently not, as it just happened again to me today. It occurs about once every other day, mostly when I've got a lot of things open at once. I have already run a Memtest86+ on the RAM, as well as hard drive diagnostics, and both passed with no problems. I also updated to the latest BIOS, as well as the newest video driver for my card. I'm completely stumped. I tried analyzing my minidumps, but I'm not very good at that apparently as I really couldn't make heads or tails from the results.

My computer is a Dell Dimension E521:
    AMD Athlon X2 3800+
    2 GB DDR2 RAM
    GeForce 7300 LE

I am running Trend Micro Internet Security 2007, office, web browsers, business accounting software (sometimes), Google Desktop w/ sidebar, and that's generally about it. I'm completely at a loss.

Help me, TSG! Thank you in advance.

Steve

2. Rollin' Rog

Rollin' Rog

I can run a debugging utility on the dump files if you do this:

1 > create a new folder on the desktop and call it "dumpcheck" or whatever you like
    2 > navigate to %systemroot%\minidump and copy the last few minidump files to that folder.%systemroot% is normally c:\windows. They are numbered by date. You can paste that address in address bar to get there.
    3 > close the folder and right click on it and select Send to Compressed (zipped) Folder.
    4 > use the "manage attachments" in the "advanced" reply window to upload that zip file here as an attachment.