PC froze, can't boot from BIOS

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Kiks66

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
3
Hello! My PC suddenly froze (never happened before) and I had to turn it off by power button. When i turned it on again, it went to BIOS and now i can't get my windows to work. Anyone have any idea?15966663666352405938722698511511.jpg
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
8
Hello, if you have the installation disc, insert it and change the BIOS to the appropriate disc if you don't have another computer and you notice a little bit of connections you can try to remove the hard disk and put it on another pc.
 

Kiks66

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
3
Problem is, I only have USB on my PC, dont have any CD/Dvd. And I'm sorry, not sure if i got the "if you notice a little bit of connection" part :/
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
8
Problem is, I only have USB on my PC, dont have any CD/Dvd. And I'm sorry, not sure if i got the "if you notice a little bit of connection" part :/
My mistake ... What I wanted to say was: you can remove the hard drive and try to put it on another pc or else (you need another pc and a 5Gb minimum USB stick) you can download the ISO file and create a pen bootable. Then just plug it in and change the BIOS to USB.
 

Kiks66

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
3
I am Finally being able to boot through USB. And sorry for being dumb/a noob now, but i am not sure what to do next. I have option to install new windows, but it will erase all my data? all other options are not working on USB?
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
41,811
but it will erase all my data
Data you do not have at least two copies [on separate media] is data you do not care about. ALL drives fail; it is only a question of when your drive will fail.

It makes no sense to me to attempt an install of windows without first testing the hardware. The system failed for a reason and [IMO] you are just wasting time doing an install without first testing hard disk, ram, etc.

Open the case and find out the mfg of the hard drive. Download the drive mfg's diagnostic. Note you will need the dos or boot version. If all else fails, seatools dos will test your drive.
If it is a ssd, you can pull the drive and connect it to a working system. Run the ssd mfg toolbox or diagnostic to test the drive's health.

Test your memory with memtest;
https://www.memtest.org/
Again this will run from bootable media ie usb. Let memtest run for at least 1hr to be sure you do not have a ram problem. One error is too many so if it finds any errors, you have probably found your problem.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top