1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

PC Instantly Shuts Down - Error: 00 - Ideas?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Beennn, Mar 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Beennn

Beennn Thread Starter

Hi,

This is my first time posting here, I'm hoping someone might have an idea as to what's causing my problem.

Problem:
    2 days ago my computer instantly shut-down while I was using it, when I tried to turn it back on, the fans started to spin and then it instantly shut down again (shut down in less than a second).

I took the side of my case off to see what code was being thrown, and all I get is '00' every time I try to start the system. Sometimes it will attempt to start again after failing; for example: I push the power button, the fans start to spin, less than one second later they stop, a couple seconds later the fans start to spin again then instantly stop (this repeats until the power is turned off at the wall).

Other issues:
    Over the past couple weeks, I have been experiencing blue-screens, which were gradually becoming more frequent (roughly once every couple days). Some days I experienced multiple blue-screens and hangs (pc would freeze for a minute, then audio would freeze, then it would either resume, or in most cases lead to a blue-screen).

Usage:
    Used roughly 8-12 hours per day ex weekends. Rarely shut-down; on almost 24/7.

Things I've done since the problem:
    - Cleaned the interior and components of dust.
    - Checked for shorts.
    - Cleaned and reapplied thermal paste to CPU.
    - Removed RAM and tried booting with different configurations of sticks (same set, don't have any other RAM to test with).
    - Tried booting with GPU removed.

Computer Specs: