1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

PC Powerpoint w/ macros won't run on a Mac

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Ryutso, Apr 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ryutso

    Ryutso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    I made a powerpoint recently on my Vista computer that used a VB Macro to move items around while the presentation was running. I sent it to my teacher who could not get the macros to run like I had them.

    Why can she not get the macros to run on her Mac?
     
  2. dannyn

    dannyn

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,689
    are you using office 2007?
     
  3. Ryutso

    Ryutso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    No. She's using Powerpoint 2004 Mac edition.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/704033

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice