1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

PC reboots itself

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Xypac, May 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Xypac

    Xypac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Issue:
    While playing games watching videos on youtube, my PC decides that its a good time to restart.
    What happens is the monitor get like a line in the middle (like the matrix is falling apart) afterwards screen goes black and it reaches a moment in which it decides either to reboot or to unfreeze and go as normal(oesnt shut down), now the aftermath of the second scenario is usually i get most video player boxes green, another example is this website "https://www.warmane.com/" the picture in the middle will be green as well.
    I have downloaded programs to monitor the CPU GPU temps to see if they are not overheating, temps are not going even above 55 C when it happens so there is no overheating. No clue what to do ...

    PC specs:
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise 2016 LTSB, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD A12-9800 RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G, AMD64 Family 21 Model 101 Stepping 1
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 7633 Mb
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon (TM) R9 390 Series, -1 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 111 GB (69 GB Free); D: 465 GB (421 GB Free); E: 465 GB (463 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASRock, A320M Pro4
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated
     
  2. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,245
    First of all, what exact program did you use to monitor temps? If it was not the purposed designed asrock A-tuning utility, use the asrock program. Post the following info; cpu temp, 12V, 5V, and 3.3V values. Do this twice; once under a normal load and once while running a stress test ie prime95, OCCT, etc. Let the stress test run for at least 2min to stabilize temps and voltages.

    Next I see you are using windows enterprise LTSB. How exactly did you come to have this operating system? Anyone with a MSDN subscription would [generally] not need to ask questions.
     
  3. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    79,941
    First Name:
    Terry
    Assuming it's a company computer ask for help from the IT department. They may want to do some special tuning so that you can play games and watch videos, which is not the usual use of company computers.
     
  4. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    40,245
    Generally a company computer would not have an asrock motherboard; most would be dell, hp, etc.
    Next is the issue of having a lower end asrock board and an amd apu; not what you would use on a gaming system.
    Maybe the original poster will get back and maybe not. To have a legit enterprise ltsb install with an asrock motherboard is somewhat suspect unless you have a msdn account. Which in that case, you would not usually be asking for help.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2018
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1209948

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice