1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Pc says no signal when starting windows with vga cable plugged to garphic card

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Aadithlalz, Mar 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    I have a littile problem with my old pc.....when i plug the vga cable to graphics card ,the monitor shows no signal.....but when i plug it into motherboard everything starts up all fine....can some help me....?
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,734
    First Name:
    Frank
    You haven't provided a description of your computer and its graphics card.

    It sounds like the integrated graphics device is still enabled and the graphics card isn't being recognized.

    -----------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Graphic card is simmotronics 7200gs 256mb
    Ram:1.5gb
    HD:160gb
    Intel Dual core 1.80ghz
     
  4. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Graphic card is simmotronics 7200gs 256mb
    Ram:1.5gb
    HD:160gb
    Intel Dual core 1.80ghz
     
  5. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Oh...yeah...i have enabled graphic card in bios but it didnt work
     
  6. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,734
    First Name:
    Frank
    If that computer is a factory-brand one, advise what brand name and model name and model number it is.

    If it's a custom/home-made one, advise what brand name and model number its motherboard is.

    Also advise the brand name and model number and wattage of the power supply.

    Since it's an old computer, I'm going to assume it's running Windows XP SP3.

    I'm not familiar with the Simmtronics brand of graphics cards, but it sounds like yours is a NVIDIA GeForce 7200GS chipset model.

    -----------------------------------------------------------
     
  7. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    It is factory made and it says intel d945gcnl in the mother board

    it does not run winxp .....it runs win7 ultimate 32bit
     
  8. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    it has 400watt power supply
     
  9. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,734
    First Name:
    Frank
    Intel D945GCNL motherboard

    It was introduced in the third quarter of 2007.

    It supports a maximum of 2 GB of DDR2-667 RAM.

    It has full driver support for Windows XP and Windows Vista 32-bit.

    It has limited driver support for Windows 7 32-bit.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    Download MGADiag and save it to your desktop.

    Double-click on MGADiag.exe to launch the program.

    Click "Continue".

    Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default).

    Click the "Copy" button, the leave the report window open.

    Paste the report back here in your next reply.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  10. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,734
    First Name:
    Frank
    If that's a factory-made desktop and not a custom/home-made one, advise what its brand name and model name and model number is.

    If perchance it's a Dell brand, advise what its "service tag" number is.

    If perchance it's a HP/Compaq brand, advise what its part/product number(P/N) is.

    ----------------------------------------------------------
     
  11. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    the serial number is BTNL809003J9 AA D97184-107
     
  12. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    here is the diag report of MGA diag
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    here is the diag report grom cpu-z
     

    Attached Files:

  14. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,734
    First Name:
    Frank
    Your MGADiag log shows your computer is running Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit that came from a HP/Compaq computer.

    It's also activated with a pirated 25-character product key that's posted all over the internet.

    Per our rules here, we can't help you any further.

    ----------------------------------------------------------
     
  15. Aadithlalz

    Aadithlalz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    whaaaattttttt
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1144695

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice