1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

PC stuck in infinite loop

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by brick334, Jan 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. brick334

brick334 Thread Starter

I have been all over the net and it seems that what I am experiencing is either unique or I have not been using the correct terminology in my searches.

To start off, I have a custom built computer running windows 7 64 bit. Today when I came home, i decided to start toying around with UDK, (for those of you who don't know thats a type of program used to make video games) since I'm a Game Design student. Everything was fine, I started her up, got on chrome, went and started my download etc etc everything was fine. I even decided to start playing a game regardless of lag. Its at this moment when I accidentally hit the half moon button or sleep button which caused my machine to start to shut down. However, I tried to stop it buy hitting space and clicking the mouse buttons a few times to no avail. Finally, i waited till she was completely turned off and then hit space and moved my mouse a bit....nothing.

I tried a bunch of things and nothing got it to work so I hit the power button and presto something happened. It starts to boot up but then it shuts down. It conterminously does this unless i hit the power button and hold it. If i hit the power button again after i have stopped it it will just continue to loop. I get nothing on the screen/monitor.

So far I have removed anything USB, pc card by pc card, ram stick by ram stick, the hard drives, the cpu anything that might be cause the problem.