1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

pc temps

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by x_saosin_x, Nov 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. x_saosin_x

    x_saosin_x Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    is 23'C a good temp for my cpu?

    and 28'C a good temp for my system?

    dont know what they should be
     
  2. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    you would like to see the temps as close to the ambient temp in the room as possible.
     
  3. qldit

    qldit

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,390
    Good Morning, How do you manage to get such loverly temps, I wish I could do that!
    Are you worried that they are too low?
    Cheers, qldit.
     
  4. Tumbleweed36

    Tumbleweed36

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    736
    Hi,

    Actually, your temps are great for that CPU. Congrats on doing something very well when this thing was built. That is excellent.
     
  5. loony_taz00

    loony_taz00

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    Ya no kidding. It must be nice to have such low temps. My computer likes to be at 50 Degrees celcius. Of course I don't have any thermal paste on it.
     
  6. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    better take care of that!!
     
  7. -=ZeroHour=-

    -=ZeroHour=-

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    591
    i'd be lucky to get mine below 44C
     
  8. loony_taz00

    loony_taz00

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    Ya, But she runs fine. I'm thinkin bout getting osme thermal paste but i jsut spent $1000 dollars worth of stuff that i have to pay back by Janurary the first. So thermal paste is at the bottom of my list.
     
  9. crjdriver

    crjdriver Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Messages:
    38,094
    Those temps are normal for an amd64. Generally I see only a 1 or 2 degree spread between the northbridge temp and the cpu temp. You might want to check and see if you have cool & quiet enabled. I always disable C&Q because the chips run so cool it is not needed.

    BTW it is nice to see the amd64s running at less than half the temp of a prescott core p4.
     
  10. loony_taz00

    loony_taz00

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    I got a intel pentium 2.8a proccessor.



    GO INTEL ( We don't need a discussion between AMD vs. Intel LOL)
     
  11. Rukee

    Rukee Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    961
    you can`t set the trap then say don`t take the cheese! :D
     
  12. loony_taz00

    loony_taz00

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    lol. But there has been so many Discussion about that topic, And they go on and on and on.
     
  13. x_saosin_x

    x_saosin_x Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    299
    well glad to see my temps are good. cheers.
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/417367

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice