PC won't boot into BIOS

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Scranmastergoon

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
3
Hello there! I'm looking for some help with my new system. It's the first one I've built and don't have a clue why it is not booting into the bios.

I've taken it apart and put it back together again, sticking close by to the installation manual but nothing seems to the working. The cpu and case fans are spinning and the MOBO LEDs are lighting up but my monitor shows 'no display'.

My hardware list is as follows:
- ab350m gaming 3 (gigabyte)
- cpu ryzen 5 1600x
- ram corsair vengeance lpx (2x8gb) ddr4 2400 MHz
- psu cx500 corsair 500 watt
- hyper 212 evo from cooler master (with am4 upgrade bracket)
- Kingston 240gb ssd
- HGST/Hitachi (HUA723020ALA641) Ultrastar 7K3000 2TB 64MB 7200RPM


I was also wondering if it is a cpu failure as I've seen that being an issue with older systems, but this one is brand new.

Thank you.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
2,703
Which video connector are you using? I see it has HDMI,D-sub and DVI-d, have you checked your monitor and cable on another computer?
 

Scranmastergoon

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
3
I have tried HDMI on my tv and monitor and VGA (d sub) ports on both too. Both give the same result.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,461
Which graphics card do you have installed?
I don't see one mentioned in your list of specs.
I'm not familiar with the AMD Ryzen 5 1600X processor, so I don't know if it has integrated graphics.

The Corsair "CX" series power supplies are designed for basic builds and not for high-end gaming builds.
You should install a better quality one with more wattage.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

Scranmastergoon

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
3
I do not have a dedicated graphics card just yet. I'm I incorrect in saying that this motherboard has integrated graphics?

Also, what wattage/series would you recommend for a total power demand of 391W?
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,461
I'm not familiar with the AMD Ryzen 5 1600X processor, and I'm not a hardware expert, so I don't know if it has integrated graphics like some other AMD processors do.
If it doesn't have integrated graphics, and there's no graphics card installed, that would explain why you don't see anything on your monitor.
The best way to find out is to install a graphics card and then connect your monitor to it.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
5,607
as mentioned u need a video card.....
have u plugged in the TWO power plugs in to the mobo 24 pin and the 4/8 pin by the cpu
also check the mount of the hyper 212 evo......sometimes they can be tricky to install
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top