PC won't recognize SSD stick

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Droxus

Hi, When building my first PC a couple months back, I installed an HDD and an SDD, and since then I assumed things were working fine, until I noticed recently that I only have one disk on the task manager showing. Sometimes it reaches 100% despite there not being almost anything open. The SSD is also displaying a consistent red LED light, which proves that it's getting power. I tried checking BIOS, device manager, task manager, and the drive manager but nowhere did my SSD show up. I tried reinstalling the SSD but still the same issue. What should I do? (Also I'm fairly new to PC building, so do be patient with me lol)

The SSD: https://www.newegg.com/mushkin-enhanced-pilot-e-1tb/p/N82E16820226901?Item=N82E16820226901
The Motherboard: https://www.newegg.com/p/N82E16813157999?Item=N82E16813157999

Specs:
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit, Build 19043, Installed 20210613202454.000000-300
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-10400F CPU @ 2.90GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 165 Stepping 5, CPU Count: 12
Total Physical RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: Radeon RX 580 Series
Hard Drives: C: 1862 GB (1138 GB Free);
Motherboard: ASRock H570M Pro4, s/n M80-E1005401203
System: American Megatrends International, LLC., ver ALASKA - 1072009, s/n To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Antivirus: Norton Security, Enabled and Updated

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Your log does not show the 1 TB PCIe NVMe SSD.
It only shows the 2 TB SATA HDD.
Which drive did you install Windows 10 Pro 64-bit in?

Do both drives appear in the Disk drives heading in the Device Manager?
Do both drives appear in the BIOS setup screen?

By the way, you should get rid of Norton Security and stick with Windows 10's built-in antivrus app.