PC won't turn on, fans do not spin

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

filipm412

I would be very grateful to anyone who can help me fix this problem that is driving me crazy.
My PC wont turn on at all. Fans do not spin.
I thought that my PSU is the problem and then i bought a new one.
I used two Motherboards (i know at least one of them is working)..
I tried using other RAM modules.
I even put my parts in other case.
Also, i switched power cables for psu.
I took out CMOS battery and cleaned it and put it back but nothing.
But nothing fixed the problem.
I am starting to believe that the problem is with either CPU or GPU.
I am no expert but i think that the fans would at least spin even if the GPU and CPU are faulty.
Can anyone please help, thanks?

filipm412

My specs:

Motherboard: Biostar A58ML v7
CPU: AMD Athlon X4 860k
GPU: Radeon R7 360 2gb
RAM: 12gb DDR3 HyperX (1866Mhz) - Two modules one is 8gb and other is 4gb
PSU: Blueberry PSB520 520W (FSP SP500-a 500w - i also have this one and i tried both)
HDD: 1TB 7200rpm WD

filipm412

managed

Allan
(Sorry lynx1021 - I didn't see that you had posted the link to the manual before I did)

filipm412 - do you get a display now ? If not and you have tried all combinations of motherboard and power supply I think you could need a better quality PSU but it could also be a faulty graphics card, can you test the graphics card in a known working PC ?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!