Photo Blog / photosite : serious amateur looking to develop : need help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

picshaman

Photo Blog / photosite : serious amateur looking to develop : need help

Hi, I have been trying for years to get a website. Always been shafted by numerous website designers. Want to build a super Photo blog for personal online diary plus marketing my new photo book, also will want to get a website with certain capabilities. Please can you help me learn how to blog (absolute beginner) and find me a website person that knows how to build cost effectively and intuitively to help me. I have been through many sharks in the website industry as well as students and friends but after 5 years - still nothing up! I am a creative with excellent collection of photos and great ideas for a photo website / exhibition area.

Help! this site is amazing _ Tech support has been a resent addition to my life and they have been INCREDIBLE! i know someone here can help..

Have you tried any free blog sites like blogspot.com? Maybe you could give an example of a site that's like what you want.

picshaman

thanks. i am on blogger. Is there a way to customise a blog to inlcude multiple photo albums etc. can i custumise a blog to look how i want it to look? what programs can i use to customise a page and then blog it?

You can change the appearance using Templates on blogger. They have a lot of predesigned templates and you can customize it yourself if you know some HTML. I'm not sure about the photoalbums.

Your best bet is to get a portal running, like geeklog or Lunabyte or SiteBeater.
To run these you would need to have a webhost that supports php, but the software is free.