1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Photos on CD-R

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by Jester2, Jan 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jester2

Jester2 Thread Starter

Hi-hope someone will help me.My OS is Win XP. I have some photos on a CD-R which a friend gave me.I would like to know how to get them into my P.C. I've put the CD-R in & get up a bunch of choices & do not know which one to click on.
    1-Copy pics to a folder using Scanner& Camera wizard.
    2-View a slide show
    3 Print the pics
    4-Download/View Images in Zoom Browser EX.
    5-Open Folder to view Files.
    I want to look at them & then put them into My Documents. I know stupid simple question but I am an expert at messing things up . :) Thanks .
    Jester2

2. acraftylady

acraftylady

If you click on open folder to view files you will see all the pictures. Then you can just go to the top and select edit, select all and copy and paste them where you want. Also after you put a CD in you can just go into my computer and click the driver for your CD rom and the pictures will be in there and you can copy and paste, either way it's the same.

3. Jester2

Jester2 Thread Starter

Thanks Crafty Lady.I've got them.Snuck a peep at your photos.Flowers are beautiful That Swedish weaving -did you weave the cloth before you did the stiching on it? I was a mega crafts person but old age is catching up too fast with me. lol :)
    Jester2

4. xgerryx

xgerryx

If old age is catching up Jester, just run a little faster. :)

5. acraftylady

acraftylady