1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Photoshop Text Tool Question

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by mariuszpl88, Sep 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mariuszpl88

    mariuszpl88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    In Photoshop CS5 when I try to type something the font size is so small.I selected size 36 and the font is more like 5-6. What should I do? I tried resetting type tool but didn't work I uninstalled and installed again but didn't work either. Does anyone know what should I do?


    [​IMG] Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  2. Jordan_C

    Jordan_C

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    What size is the canvas in measurements rather than pixels?? Could be it is a small font on a large medium

    Try VIEW>Fit to screen

    If it is a large canvas you may need to simply zoom in on the text area
     
  3. mariuszpl88

    mariuszpl88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    [​IMG] Uploaded with ImageShack.us


    What are the default settings for "new document" in Photoshop?
     
  4. Jordan_C

    Jordan_C

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    ok 1024 inches is 26 metres ish so that's where your problem is!!

    Set the sizes to pixels or reduce th actual print medium size (for example a4 is 29.7 cm x 21 cm)
     
  5. patil

    patil

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Great tip on photo shop font. I use photoshop day in day out in retouching images. I use Photoshop CS4.
     
  6. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,851
    Not sure it has a Default .. Mine is always the last settings configured.
    1024 inches doesn't tell the whole story .. You need to know the DPI (dots per inch) ..
    The Image size .. Not the canvas size.

    If your 1024 inch image was at 200 dpi .. The picture width would have been 204,800 pixels .. And that's HUGE

    To start with, try thinking in terms of image size in Pixels .. not Inches ..
    For example .. start with a 1024x768 pixel image at 200 dpi ..
     

    Attached Files:

  7. mariuszpl88

    mariuszpl88 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    thank you guys problem solved ;)
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/953453

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice