1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Pinnacle Studio 11

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by 1Hondaman, Feb 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. 1Hondaman

    1Hondaman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Running windows 7 Ultimate. See profile for info on system however I believe this to be some other problem than Windows 7. I have made a lot of movies that I cannot open from my Projects folder under Documents. Under properties of these files there is listed files and folders along with the video size, and yet I cannot open the folder.
    Untold hours of editing and video that I don't want to loose.
    Screen capture at this link.
    https://www.dropbox.com/sc/escia8pqh7xi74d/AABBdWdBxhVYJ2jwZJla1OTea

    Would appreciate any help on the subject.... Rob
     
  2. texasbullet

    texasbullet

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,558
    First Name:
    Ramon
    Has your document folder has like a number in parenthesis? i.e.: (2).

    Can you open a project when using Studio 11?
     
  3. 1Hondaman

    1Hondaman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    The document folder does not have a number in parenthesis. There are other working projects that will open in Studio. But these black icons in front of the listed video piece are what is confusing to me. "Properties" will show they have content, but when I click on it I get this icon; open dropbox link below
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/08rig1a36mef4e5/Pinnacle%20project%20sign.JPG?dl=0

    For instance if you look at the first link to my Dropbox you will see a file folder 90 Second Cheetah. It has 443 files, 28 folders, and is 11.2 MB on the disk. If I click on it, I get the icon that is shown in this link I just posted here in this page. The Video is real and is posted on You Tube;
    http://youtu.be/DRVJfeJLXqc but it will not open from my project folder.
     
  4. texasbullet

    texasbullet

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,558
    First Name:
    Ramon
    When you open your porjects folder you should have two types of folders. One is colored gray and the other one has an emblem of pinnacle with the same title. You need to open that one instead of the gray folder.
    Check under documents/pinnacle studio/projects
    or
    open Studio 11 and click on file, open project and find the projects name to open.
     
  5. 1Hondaman

    1Hondaman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    https://www.dropbox.com/sc/nlgccdrci2pl1jg/AACl2UZTxBLg8OuBnakmTBJXa
    If you look at the assortment of video files you will see that there is a long list of the ones that are grayed out but the associated ones that would open in Pinnacle are missing. I believe I have moved these around on one of the hard drives and that is why I am having the trouble. However, I have searched the hard drives looking for those same files by those titles that are grayed out and they do not show up. Hours and hours of video editing seem to be lost. This HP desktop has two built in hard drives of 300 gig each and then I have a removable hard drive that slips into a pocket on the front of hte computer that is also 300 gig.
     
  6. texasbullet

    texasbullet

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,558
    First Name:
    Ramon
    You need to find those files in order for your projects to open. If you can't find them then you will need to remake your projeect again.
     
  7. 1Hondaman

    1Hondaman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    I know, and that is the problem, I cannot find them and yet I know I did not erase them. There is a mystery that has occurred that may hide the answer. When I made labels for the various videos I used the same name for the label as I did for the actual video project in Pinnacle. I used the Roxio express labeler to make all the labels. Now if you open up the Dropbox link I sent, you will see those labels and also note the size of them. They are way too big to be just a label. Somehow I need to change them so as to be able to pull the video related parts out of the label. The info that is in the file for the label I will gladly sacrifice to get the video content out of them. And that is beyond me. Thanks for your help. Rob
    LINK; https://www.dropbox.com/sc/o6kbx0vml3bqyuh/AAAS6vyCIXaigvuKpukqoOL_a
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1143656

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice