1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Planetside beta Download

Discussion in 'Games' started by Dark220, Sep 11, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dark220

    Dark220 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    hullo im Dark and i was wondering if there is anyone out there that has any info on how to download the planetside beta. if there is then write me back and help a needy person:(
     
  2. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    You can only apply for the Planetside espansion pack beta. There is no way to just download it, you have to apply for it, and then get accepted. The link is here, just click the 'beta' picture. I guess you have to log in to the site first though...
     
  3. Dark220

    Dark220 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    I JUST TRIED IT AND IT SAYS IM NOT SUBSCRIBED EVEN THOUGH I HAVE REGISTERED TO THAT LINK. IF ANYONE HAVE ANYWHERE ELSE THAT I CAN TRY CAN U WRITE IT UP. :confused:
     
  4. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    That's the only way to get it...any other ways would be illegal and not allowed to be duscussed on these forums. There's a very high chance that you won't be selected for the beta anyway, they usually only select a few of the thousands of people that sign up. Just wait for the final version of it...
     
  5. Dark220

    Dark220 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    well thats a real bummer oh well ill have to buy the game then, thnx anyway:(
     
  6. Dark220

    Dark220 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    the Good news: i found a website that lets me download Planetside for a free 7-day trial

    the Bad news: i cant play the game because it requires 256(or 250)MB of RAM to play it which kinda sucks

    well just thought u oughta know:D
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/164135

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice