1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Please,back to fonts on home page

Discussion in 'Site Help, Feedback, & Announcements' started by comprookie20, Apr 12, 2004.

Advertisement
  1. comprookie20

    comprookie20 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    The fonts on the home page are easy to read ect,but in the forums they are blocky and small,help out us old guys,thanks david
     
  2. dannyboyfx

    dannyboyfx

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,074
    i dont even notice a difference.
     
  3. comprookie20

    comprookie20 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    I notice a big difference,might be that I'm using Linux<fedora core 1> and firefox,don't know if that has anything to do with it,its like its a different type of font?strange,david
     
  4. chalky

    chalky

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,864
    If you right click your top toolbar...click ' customise ' on the left there should be a font button...one small A on top of another A....add this to your current toolbar and you will be able to change the font size to something more comfortable...
     
  5. comprookie20

    comprookie20 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Thanks,but not on my customize tool bar!
     
  6. chalky

    chalky

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,864
    Do you mean you havn't got this....
     

    Attached Files:

  7. comprookie20

    comprookie20 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Nope,nothing that fancy,I can add,cut copy paste ect and in view I can increase text size but it also increases the space between lines and in options I can set a minimum font size,thanks david
     
  8. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,793
    In Netscape and I bet the same for firefox if you want to change the font size for the page your on hold your ctrl key down and hit - or +.
    Other wise your have to go to your preferences and change the size but that wil change it for all web sites.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219708

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice