Please can someone look at this hijackthis log?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

pileyrei

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
594
Hi

This is a work pc which is having VPN issues. From the log below can anyone see andything "bad"?

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 08:10:14, on 05/04/04
Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\msdtc.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\DefWatch.exe
C:\Program Files\Executive Software\DiskeeperWorkstation\DKService.exe
C:\Program Files\Visual IP InSight\AirProducts\ARUpld32.exe
C:\Program Files\Visual IP InSight\AirProducts\ARMon32a.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\AT&TGL~1\NetCfgSv.EXE
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\NISUM.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\Rtvscan.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\SymPxSvc.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\mqsvc.exe
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\NISSERV.EXE
C:\WINNT\System32\mqtgsvc.exe
C:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\clicomp\apa\Bin\smsapm32.exe
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec AntiVirus\vptray.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\carpserv.exe
C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exe
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CORE\BIN\LAUNCH32.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~2\IAMAPP.EXE
C:\Program Files\Infuzer\Infuzer.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apntex.exe
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Distillr\AcroTray.exe
C:\Program Files\SAGEM\SAGEM [email protected] 800-840\dslmon.exe
C:\Program Files\eRoom 6\ERClient.exe
C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CLICOMP\SWDist32\bin\smsmon32.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\cumberm.europe\Desktop\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://aponline.apci.com/
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://aponline.apci.com
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - c:\program files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {56CD20F0-7C09-11D5-A768-0050042307CE} - C:\Program Files\SAP\SAP Tutor\PlayerIE.dll
O3 - Toolbar: Yell.com - {4E7BD74F-2B8D-469E-C0FF-FD60B890A37D} - C:\WINNT\DOWNLO~1\yellbar.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vptray] C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec AntiVirus\vptray.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MsmqIntCert] regsvr32 /s mqrt.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IMJPMIG8.1] "C:\WINNT\IME\imjp8_1\IMJPMIG.EXE" /Spoil /RemAdvDef /Migration32
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MSPY2002] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\PINTLGNT\ImScInst.exe /SYNC
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002ASync] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /SYNC
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002A] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /IMEName
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIModeChange] Ati2mdxx.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CARPService] carpserv.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinMsg50RegSet] C:\winnt\regedit.exe /s "C:\Program Files\AirProducts\WinMsgr50\HKCUSettings.reg"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinMsg50IMSet] C:\WINNT\System32\wscript.exe "C:\Program Files\AirProducts\WinMsgr50\IMSetting.vbs"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AdaptecDirectCD] "C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Apoint] C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Synchronization Manager] %SystemRoot%\system32\mobsync.exe /logon
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SMS Application Launcher] C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CORE\BIN\LAUNCH32.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [iamapp] C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~2\IAMAPP.EXE
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [internat.exe] internat.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /background
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Infuzer] C:\Program Files\Infuzer\Infuzer.exe
O4 - Startup: Monitor My eRooms.lnk = C:\Program Files\eRoom 6\ERClient.exe
O4 - Global Startup: Acrobat Assistant.lnk = C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Distillr\AcroTray.exe
O4 - Global Startup: DSLMON.lnk = C:\Program Files\SAGEM\SAGEM [email protected] 800-840\dslmon.exe
O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Restrictions present
O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel present
O9 - Extra button: Related (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: @C:\Program Files\Messenger\Msgslang.dll,-61144 (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: @C:\Program Files\Messenger\Msgslang.dll,-61144 (HKLM)
O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll
O14 - IERESET.INF: START_PAGE_URL=http://aponline.apci.com
O16 - DPF: {0006F063-0000-0000-C000-000000000046} (Microsoft Outlook View Control) - http://us0295expp/TeamWorkspace/Components/outlctlx.cab
O16 - DPF: {4E7BD74F-2B8D-469E-C0FF-FD60B890A37D} (Yell.com) - http://www.eyp.co.uk/tools/toolbar/yellbar.cab
O16 - DPF: {90C9629E-CD32-11D3-BBFB-00105A1F0D68} (InstallShield International Setup Player) - http://www.infuzer.com/IDC/client/player/isetup.cab
O16 - DPF: {AF1574C9-94B5-46BF-8580-6EADF940EAC3} (APRuntime.DownloadStub) - http://us0295expp/TeamWorkspace/Components/APRuntime.CAB
O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
O16 - DPF: {E876D003-BCDE-11D3-9131-000094B61529} (ERPageAddin Class) - https://www5.airproducts.com/eroomsetup/client.cab
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = europe.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\Software\..\Telephony: DomainName = europe.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = europe.apci.com

Thanks very much!

Pileyrei
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Messages
176
Do a search and tell me the location of this file --> internat.exe

from
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [internat.exe] internat.exe


Some times this is bad but it depends on where it is.
It is fine if its from: C:\Windows\system or C:\Winnt\system

If it is in just C:\Windows or C:\Winnt then its not good


jameso321
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Messages
176
Do you use this?

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Infuzer] C:\Program Files\Infuzer\Infuzer.exe

Infuzer - "is a service that copies dates from the web or an email straight to your electronic calendar". Beware of the following adware trait - "Infuzer provides web site owners with a unique opportunity to communicate with their visitors in a way that is useful and relevant to them, as well as increasing return visits and brand awareness, and providing new e-commerce opportunities"


http://sysinfo.org/startuplist.php?filter=Infuzer.exe&count=&type=



jameso321
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Messages
176
It looks fine. Make sure one more Tech. looks at this though.


If you want to install preventive stuff on this, read the stickies in this forum.



jameso321
 

pileyrei

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
594
Hiya

Thanks very much for your speedy reply...really appreciate it! :)

I know about Infuzer and it is used so not to worry there.
I did a search on internat.exe but am a little puzzled. I cant find it anywhere. I've all files to show (unhidden) yet doing a search does not find the file. I even browsed to a few locations but couldnt find it. I have the same pc and build and searched for it on my pc...no luck??

I'll keep looking.

Thanks again, big help!

Pileyrei

jameso321 said:
Do you use this?

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Infuzer] C:\Program Files\Infuzer\Infuzer.exe

Infuzer - "is a service that copies dates from the web or an email straight to your electronic calendar". Beware of the following adware trait - "Infuzer provides web site owners with a unique opportunity to communicate with their visitors in a way that is useful and relevant to them, as well as increasing return visits and brand awareness, and providing new e-commerce opportunities"


http://sysinfo.org/startuplist.php?filter=Infuzer.exe&count=&type=



jameso321
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Messages
176
$teve said:
Yep.....its a clean log(y)

$teve - what do you make of this??

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [internat.exe] internat.exe



no location is given, this is sometimes associated with a Virus ...

hmmm


jameso321
 

pileyrei

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
594
jameso321 said:
$teve - what do you make of this??

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [internat.exe] internat.exe




no location is given, this is sometimes associated with a Virus ...

hmmm


jameso321

I'm curious myself!
I ran Hijackthis on my pc and there is no mention of internat.exe.

I have the identical pc and build to the "problem" pc. Both pc's are Dell D600 laptops with Windows XP Professional installed.

Here is my log from my work pc FYI:

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 12:17:20, on 05/04/2004
Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\msdtc.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\Ati2evxx.exe
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CORE\BIN\CLISVCL.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\DefWatch.exe
C:\Program Files\Executive Software\DiskeeperWorkstation\DKService.exe
C:\Program Files\Visual IP InSight\AirProducts\ARUpld32.exe
C:\Program Files\Visual IP InSight\AirProducts\ARMon32a.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7DEBUG\MDM.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\AT&TGL~1\NetCfgSv.EXE
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\NISUM.EXE
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\Rtvscan.exe
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\SymPxSvc.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\mqsvc.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\System\MSSearch\Bin\mssearch.exe
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec Client Firewall\NISSERV.EXE
C:\EXCHSRVR\bin\exmgmt.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\mqtgsvc.exe
C:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec AntiVirus\vptray.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\carpserv.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exe
C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe
C:\Program Files\Winamp\winampa.exe
C:\Program Files\Microsoft IntelliPoint\point32.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~2\IAMAPP.EXE
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CORE\BIN\LAUNCH32.EXE
C:\Program Files\Nokia\Nokia PC Suite 5\DataLayer.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\NCLTools\NclTray.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\WLANSTA.EXE
C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apntex.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\ctfmon.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\Services\ServiceLayer.exe
C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe
C:\Program Files\Remedy\aruser.exe
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\clicomp\apa\Bin\smsapm32.exe
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE11\OUTLOOK.EXE
C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CLICOMP\SWDist32\bin\smsmon32.exe
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE11\WINWORD.EXE
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE
C:\Documents and Settings\reillyp\Desktop\Power\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://aponline.apci.com/
R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://aponline.apci.com
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - c:\program files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {56CD20F0-7C09-11D5-A768-0050042307CE} - C:\Program Files\SAP\SAP Tutor\PlayerIE.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vptray] C:\Program Files\Symantec_Client_Security\Symantec AntiVirus\vptray.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MsmqIntCert] regsvr32 /s mqrt.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IMJPMIG8.1] "C:\WINNT\IME\imjp8_1\IMJPMIG.EXE" /Spoil /RemAdvDef /Migration32
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MSPY2002] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\PINTLGNT\ImScInst.exe /SYNC
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002ASync] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /SYNC
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002A] C:\WINNT\System32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /IMEName
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIModeChange] Ati2mdxx.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CARPService] carpserv.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Apoint] C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinMsg50RegSet] C:\winnt\regedit.exe /s "C:\Program Files\AirProducts\WinMsgr50\HKCUSettings.reg"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinMsg50IMSet] C:\WINNT\System32\wscript.exe "C:\Program Files\AirProducts\WinMsgr50\IMSetting.vbs"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AdaptecDirectCD] "C:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WinampAgent] C:\Program Files\Winamp\winampa.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IntelliPoint] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft IntelliPoint\point32.exe"
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [iamapp] C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~2\IAMAPP.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SMS Application Launcher] C:\WINNT\MS\SMS\CORE\BIN\LAUNCH32.EXE
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [DataLayer] C:\Program Files\Nokia\Nokia PC Suite 5\DataLayer.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Nokia Tray Application] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\NCLTools\NclTray.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WLANSTA.EXE] WLANSTA.EXE START
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /background
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINNT\System32\ctfmon.exe
O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Restrictions present
O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel present
O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000
O9 - Extra button: Research (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: Related (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: @C:\Program Files\Messenger\Msgslang.dll,-61144 (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: @C:\Program Files\Messenger\Msgslang.dll,-61144 (HKLM)
O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll
O14 - IERESET.INF: START_PAGE_URL=http://aponline.apci.com
O16 - DPF: {02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B} (QuickTime Object) - http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab
O16 - DPF: {03F998B2-0E00-11D3-A498-00104B6EB52E} (MetaStreamCtl Class) - https://components.viewpoint.com/MT...h41111.www4.hp.com/viewpoint3d/show.php?cc=uk
O16 - DPF: {0C3CE003-3C32-4E03-ABED-325F623EDAEE} (artrnsfr.ARtransfer) - http://allusw01.apci.com/KBtrans.CAB
O16 - DPF: {166B1BCA-3F9C-11CF-8075-444553540000} (Shockwave ActiveX Control) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/director/sw.cab
O16 - DPF: {205E7068-6D03-4566-AD06-A146B592FBA5} (Loader Class v2) - http://testdir/tdbin/Spider80.ocx
O16 - DPF: {62475759-9E84-458E-A1AB-5D2C442ADFDE} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...pple.com/mickey/us/win/QuickTimeInstaller.exe
O16 - DPF: {74D05D43-3236-11D4-BDCD-00C04F9A3B61} (HouseCall Control) - http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/2003120501/housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/xscan53.cab
O16 - DPF: {74FFE28D-2378-11D5-990C-006094235084} (IBM Access Support) - https://www.pc.ibm.com/egather/IbmEgath.cab
O16 - DPF: {7FE365DB-F052-4159-8340-1FD0A85B481E} (artrnsfr.ARtransfer) - http://apshare.apci.com/nonspsapps/witswebservices/cabs/ARtransfer1.ocx
O16 - DPF: {964DD339-E1F3-4EBF-80CE-585296353E20} (APOutlookUtils.Library) - http://us0295expp/TeamWorkspace/Components/APOutlookUtils.CAB
O16 - DPF: {9F1C11AA-197B-4942-BA54-47A8489BB47F} (Update Class) - http://v4.windowsupdate.microsoft.com/CAB/x86/unicode/iuctl.CAB?38076.1784953704
O16 - DPF: {AF1574C9-94B5-46BF-8580-6EADF940EAC3} (APRuntime.DownloadStub) - http://us0295expp/TeamWorkspace/Components/APRuntime.CAB
O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = europe.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\Software\..\Telephony: DomainName = europe.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = europe.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: SearchList = europe.apci.com,ape.apci.com,apci.com,america.apci.com,asiapac.apci.com
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: SearchList = europe.apci.com,ape.apci.com,apci.com,america.apci.com,asiapac.apci.com

My pc works fine.

Wonder if I should risk removing that internat.exe entry?

Pileyrei
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
leave the internat alone, in your case it's almost certainly the good one because you have asian language support packs installed, & it's connected with foreign language support. The asian languages will not work without it
 

pileyrei

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
594
dvk01 said:
leave the internat alone, in your case it's almost certainly the good one because you have asian language support packs installed, & it's connected with foreign language support. The asian languages will not work without it
Will do as advised, thanks Derek.

Pileyrei
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
and exactly what VPN issues are you having,

any connection problems when I see NIS running always leads me to suspect to tight a security or privacy setting
 

pileyrei

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
594
Hi Derek

Thanks for your interest and support on this problem.

The VPN issue is something else.

To summarise, we use AT&T to connect via VPN to our company network.
The user is able to connect to AT&T with no problems.
However, once connected she cannot access anything on our lan. Checking "ipconfig" shows the AGN virtual adapter having an address of 0.0.0.0

It should have a 10.x.x.x.x address which was configured from our side.

I have a problem ticket open with AT&T at the moment but to be honest there isnt much progress. I have the identical pc and build to this user and my VPN connection works fine! I posted the log to see if anything "bad" was hindering my connection.
I now have another user with same problem. The only similiarity I can see is that they both have Tiscali Broadband as their ISP's. They should be able to connect via their broadband setup at home or by dialup. Both cannot.....but I can.

Sorry, I hope that makes sense...its difficult to put it in writing!

Please do let me know if you have any suggestions but dont worry if not, it is being looked into.

Thanks very much

Pileyrei
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
Anything to do with Tiscali is always a problem

I have read somewhere that Tiscali prohibit VPN connections,because of excessive bandwith usage, so it is very possible that some autoscript in the tiscali set up is causing this
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
4
jameso321 said:
$teve - what do you make of this??

O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [internat.exe] internat.exe



no location is given, this is sometimes associated with a Virus ...

hmmm


jameso321
Hi There

I use MS Input Method Editor (to enable the typing of Japanese characters) As far as I'm aware the internat.exe refers to this. I hope this helps. If not however, I may have the same problem. My log is posted in another thread.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top