1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

please help for acrobat

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by fly_parvaz, Jan 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fly_parvaz

    fly_parvaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Hi.

    I'm converting from web pages (HTML) to PDF woth Acrobat proffesional 6 (OS) (XP pro). The web pages are in Hebrew. most of them turn out O.K but some
    convert with faults such as backwards writing.
    is it an encoding problem ? I've tried to set the Browser to another encoding and it didn't work. (Using Explorer).

    Or Do I need install languages or some plug in .

    please inform me thanks
     
  2. fly_parvaz

    fly_parvaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Hi guys

    When I convert web pages to PDF with (Adobe Acrobat PRO 6) I can not read the text in persian . is it some solution for that please? I attach it as well to see what I mean .


    thx
     

    Attached Files:

  3. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,048
    Hiya

    I've merged both threads here, as they have a bit extra information on each :)

    I've also moved you to Software forum for more response :)

    can you read the pages okay in Internet Explorer, before you convert them to pdf? Also, is it just the large red text that you can't read at the top right, or the fact that the words seem to be in bullets .... ?

    Regards

    eddie
     
  4. fly_parvaz

    fly_parvaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Hi Dear

    I can read the text in internet explorer of course but when i convert it to pdf i can not read it .

    and that red one is readable just the bullets is strange and i have the fonts already installed , i think someboy like me in this problem with other language if try it knows what i mean .

    and this is the main link

    http://www.iran-emrooz.de


    thanks for reply
     
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,048
    Just about to go, but had a quick look in Abobe, and saw this:

    http://www.adobe.com/support/salesdocs/1003168.html

    So, if you need the language kit, go to Control panel | AddRemove. Is there a Hebrew Language Pack installed?

    If not, we'll get that and see if that helps. If not, I'll look through Adobe tomorrow, and see if I can find one.

    eddie
     
  6. fly_parvaz

    fly_parvaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Hi
    thanks alot But I need (persian Language pack (kit) ) or (farsi language kit) please ,if you find it . please let me know . thanks
     
  7. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,048
    Which version of Windows are you running? I'm thing XP, as I moved you from the XP/2000/NT forum.

    If so, take a look at this:

    http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/setup/expert/honeycutt_03april28.mspx

    But, for you scroll down to the middle, and look for this one:

    Edit Multilingual Documents

    1. Click Start, click Control Panel, click Date, Time, Language, and Regional Options, and then click Regional and Language Options.

    2. On the Languages tab, click Details to open the Text Services and Input Languages dialog box, shown in Figure 2.

    3. Click Add to install an input language and keyboard layout, and then click OK.

    4. The input language is the language in which you want to type, and the keyboard layout describes the type of keyboard that you're using to input that language. For example, if you want to input Russian using a US keyboard, click Russian in the Input Language list and click US in the Keyboard layout/IME list. Don't forget to install the fonts on the Languages tab (complex for Hebrew, Arabic, Russian, or Asian for Chinese and other Asian languages.)

    5. Click OK to save the language settings, and click OK to save the regional settings.

    You can change the current input language using this indicator in two ways:

    • Click the indicator and then click one of the installed input languages.

    • Press the Left Alt + Shift keys to cycle through the installed input languages.



    ---------

    Also, there is this bit:

    Multilingual Web Browsing and E-Mail

    1. In Internet Explorer, on the Tools menu, click Internet Options.

    2. On the General tab, under History, click Languages.

    3. Click the Add button to make sure that your second language is displayed first, and that English is second in the list.


    Then set up Outlook Express:

    1. In Outlook Express, on the Tools menu, click Options.

    2. On the Send tab, under Sending, click International Settings, and make sure that your second language is the default encoding for sending messages.



    ---

    All the above is listed in the link I gave :)

    eddie
     

    Attached Files:

  8. fly_parvaz

    fly_parvaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    hi . thanks man

    i did all these setting but the same problem but i think i need adobe acrobat (ME) meadle east .
    just i am wondering for this section

    Support for Eastern European and Middle Eastern Fonts The U.S. English version of Acrobat 5.x and 6.x software contains the resources you need to view, print, and search PDF files that contain embedded Cyrillic fonts (including Bulgarian, Russian, and Ukrainian), Eastern European fonts (including Czech, Hungarian, and Polish), and Middle Eastern fonts (including Arabic and Hebrew). However, to create and edit the PDF files, or to view and print them without embedded fonts, you must install the fonts on your system (usually requiring a language kit).
    and i was looking for this i didn't find it : FREE BUNDLE of ARABIC FONTS in this section :

    Adobe InDesign-ME includes a FREE BUNDLE of ARABIC FONTS for Macintosh and/or Windows. Acrobat-ME and PhotoShop-ME include a smaller font bundle.

    and this is the webpage http://www.arabicdtp.com/arabic/bundledfonts.html


    thx anyway
     
  9. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,048
    I remember Microsoft used to supply the fonts for many types of languages in Internet Explorer, but that was mainly for Win98/95/Me. As its not supporting them anymore, and XP etc have them pre-installed, this may be the only option.

    Is the above expensive?

    eddie
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/323362

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice