1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

{PLEASE HELP!} Physical Memory Dump + Blue Screen Of Death + "Blow Up" Screen

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Superstition, Jun 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Superstition

Superstition Thread Starter

Okay so I've been running a Windows Vista since 2008 and all was fine until around Summer 2010. I came home, was told to update McAfee, so I did. Upon that update, my screen began to "blow up" into a popcorn type screen, and if audio were to be playing it would freeze the audio in the sound, a repeated sound.​

So I uninstalled McAfee and it seemed to solve the problem. But playing YouTube would cause it to go boom again. So after about a year, I contacted DELL who seemed to fix the issue by updating my graphics card. The issue was fixed for a good 24 hours and now it does it again.​

Expect the popcorn/repeating sound lasts for a minute, and then goes to the BSOD and gives me Physical Memory Dump and counts to 100%. It does this if I play a YouTube video, go to a flash site, etc. Sometimes it'll just do it cause it can. Also, I cannot log onto my computer before 11AM or it "blows up" automatically.​

I usually run: Internet Explorer, MSN Windows Live Messenger, iTunes, Adobe Photoshop CS2, and sometimes Microsoft Word. I have considered updating to Windows 7 to see if it fixes the issue. I have 4GB Memory, and someone else from Dell said a memory upgrade would do. But I am so lost at what to do, and don't have the money to lavishly spend on fixing the computer. I have pictures of the popcorn screen and have turned off the automatic restart.

Also, my computer told me this morning it had an issue for lisencing and I feel the like blow ups are killing my computer, and my Internet connection​