1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Please help the virus spreads through Wi-Fi

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by WazeJinx, Dec 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. WazeJinx

    WazeJinx Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU N3150 @ 1.60GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 76 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 4010 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 195 GB (108 GB Free); D: 735 GB (735 GB Free);
    Motherboard: Acer, Magellan_BA
    Antivirus: 360 Total Security, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled

    I downloaded a Drive Updater cracked and installed it.
    Then it installed weird things such as Speedycar (weird game) Adult Finder (shortcut on desktop) Win an iPhone! (another shortcut on desktop)
    So I uninstalled all of them and also deleted the downloaded rar file.
    I ran scan but it took too long so I paused halfway.
    I just got a new HDD 1TB because last one was Windows corrupted.
    Really need help cause my landline phone all of a sudden after connecting my laptop-infected virus to the internet (Yes I disconnected to the internet immediately after knowing catched a virus) got a weird call with a long weird number (eg. 689384928789052) and claiming to be a Post Service that I did not buy or so what.
    Heres a screenshot of what I think is the virus.
    On the Task Manager theres like 81 running services of black setting logo's
    Please help Im scared as I just joint my new bank acc with dominant email which is allowed and remebered on this laptop.
    Tried running SMADAV and detected no viruses.
    Plus I tried running rkill and it booted up cmd and detected nothing
    I also tried doing system restore but it keeps hanging on Initializing system restore or either Resoring registery. So I forced shut down cause scared it will damage my HDD like what happend to my old HDD. (corrupted unaccessable HDD) and had to cough out nearly RM300.
    Please help. Im begging
    Add on;
    Just done system restore
    Clean computer but now suspecting System 32 virus
    Lots of service host.exe in Task Manager
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 16, 2018
  2. WazeJinx

    WazeJinx Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Please reply help mee.
     
  3. WazeJinx

    WazeJinx Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Pls I dont know if theye are any admins or trainees watching this but today someone unknown 2 ppl showd up in front of my house looking at our house then drove away. Im scared.
     
  4. iMacg3

    iMacg3 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    651
    Welcome to the Tech Support Guy malware removal forum.
    I'm iMacg3 and will be helping you.
    Please keep the following information in mind before we begin:
    • Do not run any fixes or tools on your system unless I request that you do so.
    • Please read all instructions carefully, and complete them in the order listed.
    • If your computer seems to start working normally, please don't abandon the topic. Just because your computer doesn't seem to have a problem doesn't mean that it isn't infected.
    • If you have pirated or illegal software on your computer, uninstall it now before proceeding.
    • If you have questions about anything, please ask.

    --------------------

    Sorry for the delay. If you still need help please do the following.

    Download Farbar Recovery Scan Tool and save it to your Desktop.
    Note: You need to run the version compatible with your system. If you are not sure which version applies to your system, download both of them and try to run them. Only one of them will run on your system, that will be the right version.
    • Right-click FRST/FRST64 and select Run as administrator. (Windows XP users double-click on the file).
    • When the tool opens, click Yes to the disclaimer.
    • Press the Scan button.
    • When finished, two log files will pop up - FRST.txt and Addition.txt.
    • Copy and paste the contents of FRST.txt and Addition.txt into your next reply.
    Note - FRST.txt and Addition.txt are saved to the same location as FRST/FRST64.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1220566

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice