1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Please Help

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Eddie15551, Nov 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eddie15551

    Eddie15551 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...AewGU0fgaShLEQ

    I'm getting this Graphics card for some simple gaming and stuff, my question is how do I hook this up to my standard definition TruTech DW27TT it has AV and S-Video, the Graphics Card I'm getting has VGA,HDMI and DVI, I will be using the VGA port on my monitor, I don't care what other port I use for my TV, thanks!

    The back of the TV just says S-Video, not S-Video out or anything like that. I have AV3, and believe I have AV 1-2 in the back.

    Regards,
    Eddie.
     
  2. Eddie15551

    Eddie15551 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Hey guys, a couple of more questions if you don't mind. ;)

    I currently have a Biostar MCP6P3 that I built about a year ago, now I want to upgrade again for something that is going to last for quite awhile.

    The mobo I want is this : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157280

    The graphics card I'm getting is this :http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicat...ffiliateID=je6NUbpObpQ-8N55lyFwEfZ.mAy3t9bCTg

    The processor I'm going to use is the same processor I have now : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103698 hoping it will get unlocked.

    I also currently have this Ram witch I'm going to continue using for now : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820139924

    I currently only have a IDE DVD/HDD so need a converter for that, pref a cheap one as I'm at about $128 and only have $150 to spend.

    I was thinking about this, would it work? http://www.amazon.com/SATA-PATA-Combo-RAID-Controller/dp/B001K91RTI

    If that works the new total is $143.40, $7 under budget, so if that works I was going to get 2GB more of DDR3 Ram for $11, so that would be $154.

    Within the next 2 months I will be getting a new Hdd,DVD, graphics card and probably another 8GB of ram for a total of 12GB of Ram.

    My PSU is a 500W rated at 380W, only has a 4 pin connecter instead of the 8 pin connecter the mobo has but I read the manual and they said it wouldn't be a problem.

    Regards,
    Eddie.
     
  3. Eddie15551

    Eddie15551 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Anyone at all? :)
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1026074

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice