Please help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

almojacar

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 5, 2013
Messages
5
I am a member of a program that has re-designed their web page. It is now back on line and members are able to log in.
When I attempt to log in, I get a message displayed "the use of a proxy is prohibited". and can not log in.
I have checked my internet connection option and the lan setting box to allow proxy settings is not ticked, which means that I am not using a proxy.
I have cleared all browser history, cookies, cache.
Any ideas ?
Please advise.
 

foxidrive

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2012
Messages
793
The web site must have a list if IP addresses from HTTP proxy web servers and your IP address is being miscatagorised as one of these. You can contact the admin of the web site and tell them who your ISP is and ask them to remove your IP address from the blocked range.

This assumes you are not using a HTTP web proxy by choice, but you would know if you were doing that.
 

almojacar

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 5, 2013
Messages
5
Thank you for your response.
The admin is on the program's facebook page, so I will pass on your suggestion. Hopefully it will fix my problem.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
You are using IE or one of the other browsers that use the same proxy settings, right?
 

almojacar

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 5, 2013
Messages
5
Thank you for your response.
The admin is on the program's facebook page, so I will pass on your suggestion. Hopefully it will fix my problem.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,429
I think, but am not sure, that Chrome uses the same settings. Make a quick check by testing with IE.
 

almojacar

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 5, 2013
Messages
5
The option settings are all the same. Have tried to log in using IE and still get the same "proxy" message. Not had a reply from site admin yet.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top