Please help.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

albertwindoloski

Hello everyone. I know a little bit about computers, but I am having an issue that I have never encountered before. I'm new to this web sight and I hope there is someone who can assist me with the problem that I am having. I have a Dell desktop computer. It's only a basic computer, nothing special, but still important to me. The computer was unplugged during a shutdown process. Now when I start my computer up, It tries to repair my computer but it wont work. The error that shows up says that it cant find the loaded driver that is required to start windows. So i also tried to reinstall windows 7 home premium, I click on install then it asks me if i want to upgrade on install. I click on install again, then it brings me to a window that displays drivers. one is the primary hard drive and the other is a system reserve, or thats what I should be seeing. However when I get to this screen, it does not display anything for a driver at all. What do I do to solve this issue. Somebody please help.

Boot the PC, when it tells you to perform startup repair, do so. Then when it fails, it should provide a choice for you to perform a system restore to an earlier date. Try that.

albertwindoloski

Unfortanatly I dont have a restore point saved on that computer. I did try that though. Any other suggestions, I've been working on this all day and I still cant figure out anything..

dai

run dell diagnostics and see if it picks anything up

can you access safe mode

tap f8 when booting and from the boot options try

last known good configuration

d/load and run the h/drive makers diagnostic utility on the h/drive

http://www.tacktech.com/display.cfm?ttid=287

model of the computer ?

albertwindoloski