1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

please! help !

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by staso, Sep 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
  2. lumentec

    lumentec

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    I'm having trouble submitting because it doesn't like my "Wish to meet" selections. I think your problem is here:
    HTML:
    if(!customer_preferences_selected){
    	alert('Whom you wish to find?');
    		return false;		
    	}
    	
    
    I believe it should say:
    HTML:
    if(!customer_preferences){
    	alert('Whom you wish to find?');
    		return false;		
    	}
    	
    
    OR
    HTML:
    if(!customer_preferences.selected){
    	alert('Whom you wish to find?');
    		return false;		
    	}
    	



    Try it out.
     
  3. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    yes, it is working!!! thanks!!! you fixed the problem and the problem num.2 too ! :):D:D:D

    but now, there is another one- the idea is, that the user must specify his
    preference (Wish to meet)...and after i have fixed this bug, the user is continuing to next page, without the requirement or error , of "Whom you wish to find?".....:(
    could you check it again?
    Thank you :D
     
  4. lumentec

    lumentec

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    You should name the selections. Something like this would be good:
    HTML:
    Man <input type="radio" name="man">
    Woman <input type="radio" name="woman">
    Couple <input type="radio" name="couple"> 
    After that your javascript should be more like:

    Code:
    if(customer_preferences.man.checked=false && customer_preferences.woman.checked=false && customer_preferences.couple.checked=false){
    	alert('Whom you wish to find?');
    		return false;		
    	}
     
  5. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    i have try.....not working...
    maybe it is the problem with the
    if(!customer_preferences){
    alert('Whom you wish to find?');
    return false;
    }
    something missing...maybe "false"? or "0" ....? i tryied it to...
     
  6. lumentec

    lumentec

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    I've been working on some pretty heavy PHP recently so I can't understand too much what's wrong here right now. I'll get back to this thread in a few hours when I've gotten some sleep.
     
  7. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    thanks) good night
     
  8. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    i have submited onother 2 problems, on this forum :+) could you see it please? thnks
     
  9. lumentec

    lumentec

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    I'm actually not sure what most of your Javascript is doing. I'm either not familiar with your style of scripting or it shouldn't look like that.

    For example... The code below. I have absolutely no idea what that code does. Did you write this yourself?

    Code:
    var i;
    	var customer_preferences_selected = false;
    	for(i=0; i<inForm.customer_preferences.length; i++){
    		customer_preferences_selected = customer_preferences_selected || inForm.customer_preferences[i].status;
    	}
    
     
  10. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    hi, no...this is not my code...i saw this lines too, and i do not understand, why its not working....
     
  11. staso

    staso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    i think its something that informs some how, if the preferences was selected, or what kind of preference was selected...
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/753911

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice