1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Pls help this newbie get started on her website

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by piscespassion, Dec 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. piscespassion

piscespassion Thread Starter

Ok, I seriously need some advice...
    I'm a newbie at website building. I just started a small business advertising online and am getting a decent response from the field I'm targeting. However, I'm unsatisfied with the website builder my web host provides, and the templates are not to my liking either. In fact, I've read some pretty negative reviews lately regarding my web host altogether, so...
    I figure I should make any changes necessary "now" since I'm still in my initial stages of my business and my website altogether. I could really use some advice on a good web host (not too expensive, pls), and I realize I might be better off "paying for" a template, so of course I'm willing to do that (also not too expensive, pls).
    Now... the "getter" for me is an HTML editor. I assume I need one if I purchase a template, correct?
    As you can see, I'm currently "lost", and I would so much appreciate some help with this part because this small business is a "goal" for me. All suggestions are welcome.
    Thanks much,
    Rosa~ :eek:

2. Hughv

Hughv

Post a link to the site so we can see what you have so far.
    I've used A Plus Net and Go Daddy for years with no problems at all, and the prices are competitive.
    Many people say Dreamweaver is the way to go with HTML editors. I prefer a more manual approach, but you'd have to invest some time in learning HTML and CSS.
    I think you should hook up with a designer to get you started properly.

3. clearcomms82

clearcomms82