Pogo.com

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

LINDSEYM1983

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 1, 2004
Messages
1
I HAVE BEEN PLAYING ON POGO.COM FOR A FEW WEEKS NOW. SOMETIMES IT WORKS FINE AND OTHER TIMES I GET AN INTERNAL BROWSER ERROR, WHAT'S THAT MEAN? I'LL CLICK AROUND ON THE HOME PAGE FOR AWHILE AND IT WILL FINALLY LET ME PLAY. WHY DOES IT DO THAT? THEN EARLIER TODAY I TRIED TO GO TO POGO.COM AND IT WOULDN'T EVEN LOAD THE HOME PAGE. IT WAS JUST A BLANK SCREEN WITH A BUNCH OF NUMBERS AND LETTERS RUNNING IN THE BAR AT THE TOP OF THE SCREEN. WHAT DOES THIS MEAN, AND HOW DO I FIX IT SO I CAN PLAY IN POGO.COM GAMES AGAIN?
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,965
Welcome. :)

It could just be a server problem on POGO.COM. However I did hear that there was a virus of some kind going around slowing down the connection / servers, though that is a rumor.

Try running HighJackThis and scan the computer. Then click Save Log. (don't fix anything yet) When you save the log, it should come back up in wordpad. Select all (by holding CTRL + press A) of the log and then copy it (CTRL + C). Then post it here (CRTL + V) (HJT Link is below)
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2002
Messages
1
Time and time again Club Pogo is shut down for repairs - is not able to reach server - is not able to join room - chat is slower than molasses. There are 181,544 as I write this - most are paying members of Club Pogo --- tempers are getting hot & short. Folks are told that the problem is on their computers end - I know folks who are in big cities & small town folks with everything from T1 to dial up - folks with brand new computers.
We are not the ones who close pogo "temporarily" for repairs. Your games are popular & the site traffic has grown tremendously!
Use some of the money we have spent for Club Pogo to actually improve the servers - instead of "putting on a pretty new face"!

I sincerely hope that these problems will quickly be resolved, but with Pogo's track record - I doubt it greatly! :mad:
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
3
I am having problems in Pogo as well. I have been playing on pogo for about 3 years and have never had a problem. I am not a club pogo member. I can get as far as in a room, but am not able to "sit" at a table. Nothing happens when I try. It says that I am at a table, but no window pops open to show the table. I was told to disable my pop up blocker, but I don't have one. If some one has any idea why i am having these problems, please help me!!

Thanks
 
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
1,391
Have you dumped your TIF files? Sometimes that helps, other times not. I too play pogo but not am not a club member; although this morning I had no problem getting in and playing. Maybe just the internet was clogged when you tried. Did you try refreshing the page when this happened?
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
3
what is a TIF and how do I empty it? I have been having the same problem for about 2 weeks. Is it possible that there is something wron with XP this was just installed to my computer, instead of ME
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,965
be careful photolady, some people may confuse TIF as .TIF files and not Temporary Internet Files ;)

So crazgirl, clear out your Temporary Internet Files. That should help with your issue.
 
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
1,391
.tiff not .TIF, is the image files. At least on my puter they are always stated with two f's not one. But since you pointed this out, I usually state after TIF without the dot in front as being temporary internet files. sorry for not including that to start with. :rolleyes:
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,965
:) On very old machines I'm sure it had TIF and TIFF :) But that was in good ol' england in the early 1990s ;)
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
1
;) Hi i have tried everything from reloading java virtual machine to installing different browser and nothing.then i went to aol and they suggested i see if i have any spyware programs i dont know about of course im like no but they suggested i check i did and BINGO i definately did.So go to Keyword :D !!!!!!!!SPYWARE!!!!!!!! :D and click on run test it may take a few mintutes to run the test cuz it is checking all files on your computer but it helps.Aol removes any unwanted spyware for FREE OF CHARGE after u run check all u have to do is click block the things in the list or view the files they find spyware in.Then reboot and bamm your up and running hope this helps,also spyware comes from vists to any web site sometimes unknown to us it isnt always done on pourpose but unfortunately some web sites do use internet user for the wrong reasons kinda like useing us to advertise and stuff. GOOD LUCK hunny.I choose to block them and after rebooting I was able to play any Pogo games with no problems at all and was so so so happy seeing as I have been trying to fix this issue for weeks Feel free to click on my name and send me an email if this was helpful in anyway.

!!!!!!!!!!!My Favorite Quote!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WHAT LIES IN FRONT OF US AND WHAT LIES BEHIND US ARE TINY MATTERS TO WHAT LIES WITHIN US

:D (y) Donna
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top