1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

pogo games access

Discussion in 'Games' started by murf604, Feb 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. murf604

    murf604 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Need help with complete access to Pogo Games. I have been playing Pogo games for a long time but, recently, have had serious problems getting to play at all. Can access GAMES and can even select game and then room - please wait, loading game and then nothing after that. Would appreciate any help in getting to bottom of this problem.
     
  2. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,947
    Read on pogo about reinstalling java. You might need an update or a reinstall. Pogo is picky.
     
  3. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    First try clearing out your browser cache:
    Open Internet Explorer
    Go to the 'Tools' menu
    Choose 'Internet Options'
    'Temporary Internet Files' - delete files

    You can also try deleting the game objects:
    Open Internet Explorer
    Go to the 'Tools' menu
    Choose 'Internet Options'
    "In the middle of the Internet Options window, look for the 'settings' button in the middle, under 'Temporary Internet Files'
    "On the Settings screen, click the 'View Objects' Tab.
    This is where your browser stores the actual game applet.
    "Look for any files in the list that are Pogo games. Things like 'PopFu by Pogo', 'Freecell by Pogo' and so on, and delete those.
    "Click 'Yes' to confirm the deletion of each file

    If neither of these suggestions help, it could possibly be a Java issue
    It may need to be upgraded or reinstalled
     
  4. casper72

    casper72

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    i have been having problems with pogo tonight the games wont load i have deleted temporary internet files cookies and went to the view objects tab and deleted whatever pogo games were there now why am i still having problems i even deleted my browser cache i dont know why im having trouble someone please help me
     
  5. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    Is it just tonight? Cause that could possibly be a problem on their end.
     
  6. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,947
    You know, I went to pogo the other night just to see if I could play with my out of date MS virtual machine. I got right in no problem.

    I didn't think the MS version would still work?? Pogo doesn't have my kind of games but I still found it weird I got right in. :confused:
     
  7. casper72

    casper72

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    yes its just been happening tonight chelsea
     
  8. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    My out of date Java VM still works with it too, Skivvywaver :)

    casper72, is it working for you today?
     
  9. Skivvywaver

    Skivvywaver

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2001
    Messages:
    13,947
    Yeah, I hate that coffee cup java. Sun really made a mess out of their virtual machine IMHO. I have a page that I built back when using MS's VM. It looks great. lake applets perfectly timed etc. With sun's VM the applets jerk and look bad. I hate sun.:p
     
  10. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    I hear ya :)
    Hopefully this isn't a Java issue, although with Pogo it usually is lol.
     
  11. casper72

    casper72

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    yes it is working but not with all of the games
     
  12. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    Which ones?
     
  13. casper72

    casper72

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    wordjong all i get is a black screen at first then a white one what can i do please help me
     
  14. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    If it's just that one, I'd clear out the browser cache first. Reboot and try again. I've had that happen with WordJong at least twice.

    What browser do you use?
     
  15. casper72

    casper72

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    I use internet explorer and i have deleted the cache already any other suggestions would be helpful
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/331017

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice