Possible problem with raid drivers

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

technomannt

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
10
Lately, in my Event Viewer, I see this several times:
Event ID: 129
Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued.
Source: iaStorA

I have a Crucial MX100 SSD along with 2 hard drives. They are not set up in a RAID configuration. Does this error mean that there's a problem with the SSD or the raid drivers? I used the Intel Rapid Storage Technology installer to update the drivers last month. Maybe they're causing the problem. I don't know.

-----
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 32 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6700 @ 2.66GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 11
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 3071 Mb
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6670, 1024 Mb
Hard Drives: B: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 10552 MB; C: Total - 478522 MB, Free - 46165 MB; D: Total - 9861 MB, Free - 1469 MB; S: Total - 1907726 MB, Free - 226632 MB;
Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC., Burbank
Antivirus: Bitdefender Antivirus, Updated and Enabled
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
1,081
Are you having any performance issues other than the error message? I also see that most of your drives are near or over 90% full. Less than 15% free space can start having problems.
 

technomannt

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
10
I'm having problems when viewing backups with Novastor's NovaBACKUP. I talked to their Tech Support and after they analyzed my system, told me about those errors in Event Viewer.
 

technomannt

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
10
Unfortunately, not. They just said that they found that problem, Event ID: 129, "Reset to device, \Device\RaidPort0, was issued", in my Event Viewer many times.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2014
Messages
228
you should check your power management setting if is on balance because sometimes changing it to high performance can resolve the issue and the iastore is intel driver so that might also be the case of the error
 

technomannt

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 14, 2014
Messages
10
I tried that, but I'm still getting the warnings.

you should check your power management setting if is on balance because sometimes changing it to high performance can resolve the issue and the iastore is intel driver so that might also be the case of the error
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2014
Messages
228
if you have already tried that and is not working then why don't you roll back to the previous driver update you did through Intel if is going to resolve it to see if we can narrow down the issue?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top