1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Powers on but no display

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Icaruspit, Feb 11, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Icaruspit

Icaruspit Thread Starter

Hello wondeful tech friends.
    I am a tech myself and Im at a stump here.

So, long story

This computer booted back at my friends place with a different gpu, thats it.

Every other piece of equipment including my other gpu have been tested and works in another computer, and the mobo-cpu are confirmed to work since they worked with a different gpu

Ive tested ram with a whole lot of different ways and other rams

Ive tried resetting the cmos with no sucess

Ive tried booting without the gpu in and on board graphics, and...thats it I believe

Im probably missing something stupidly obvious or I dont know

Thanks in advance for any help

I can post my specs afterwards if you guys cant come up with anything out of only this no worries

2. managed

managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

First Name:
    Allan
    Post the specs please.

3. crjdriver

crjdriver Moderator

It nearly impossible to help you without knowing what hardware you are running.
    Next when this system did complete POST, did you check temps and voltages?

4. Icaruspit

Icaruspit Thread Starter

Motherboard: Asus prime A320m-k
    Cpu: Ryzen 5 I believe 8 core 3.4 or 3.8 ghz
    Ram: 8GB single stick of 2400mhz or two 4 gb Fury hyperx
    Power: is a 500w thermaltake
    Storage: 250 GB ssd
    Video:( wont boot with or without) Msi armor mk2 8gb

5. Icaruspit

Icaruspit Thread Starter

and I had not. I did not think nor had the tools to do so.

6. crjdriver

crjdriver Moderator

No tools are necessary. When the system completes POST, all of the info is available in the bios.