1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Pre-Dial Terminal Screen

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Jazzie, Jan 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Jazzie

    Jazzie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    I have just recently reloaded windows 98 on my computer but now when i dial an internet connection a 'pre-dial terminal screen' appears. How do i remove this message box from appearing when i access the internet?
    Thanx
    -Jazzie
     
  2. Del

    Del

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3,452
    Double click My Computer, Double click Dial up Networking.
    Right Click on your connection and Click the Scripting Tab, Set it to Start Terminal Screen Minimized.
     
  3. bross

    bross

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Del,

    I'm having same problem with Windows XP. How can I stop the Pre-Dial Terminal Screen from popping up each time I try and go on line? Thanks for any help.
     
  4. noknow

    noknow

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    ariel

    Cannot get Del's instructions to work in XP. What am I missing?

    noknow
     
  5. trishevanson

    trishevanson

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Go to "My Network Places" then "view network connections". Right click the connection you're trying to use...go to properties.

    General tab...under "connect using" where your modem is listed, press configure. Near the bottom uncheck "show terminal window".
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Dial Terminal Screen
  1. Dukane
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    398
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/114082

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice