1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved prestigio multipad tablet

Discussion in 'Android Mobile Devices' started by gina12, Feb 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. gina12

    gina12 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Hi all I am trying to reset back to factory setting this tablet because its stuck on the loadup screen....I have followed the instructions from android to hard reset it .....and all im getting is the android logo with a red exclamation mark....any one any ideas???? thanks
     
  2. Devpro

    Devpro

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Hello gina12
    There are a couple ways to reset such tablets, one is to power on by holding the volume up button along with the power on button, until you get to the screen with the green robot, then navigating to the "wipe data/factory reset" option and then selecting it by pressing the power button while that option is highlighted. Another option is, and there are some differences between prestigio tablets but, the reset button on the back, you can use a pen or paperclip whichever is easiest.
    Hope this helps, keep me posted,
    Devpro
     
    gina12 likes this.
  3. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,131
    First Name:
    Liz
    Here is the download for the manual for 3017 model
    http://www.prestigio.com/catalogue/MultiPads/MultiPad_WIZE_3017#/product-support/manual

    on page 16 it says:
    If it freezes or hangs, press the power button for 8 - 10 second and it will automatically restart.
    If that doesn't fix the issue, perform a factory data reset.
    On the list menu tap Settings > Back up & Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Device > Erase Everything.

    If that is not your model, start here and select the model
    http://www.prestigio.com/catalogue/MultiPads

    From what I'm reading the red ! is the result of pressing a volume key that you should not have pressed. (Each tablet is different; some say press only volume up, others say press only volume down and then the third option that I had to do was to press both up and down volumes as well as power at the same time).
     
    gina12 likes this.
  4. Devpro

    Devpro

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Gina12
    Is your device stuck so that it will not turn on now or does the red exclamation mark come up when you power on normally?
    Devpro
     
    gina12 likes this.
  5. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,131
    First Name:
    Liz
    gina12 hasn't been back since 20th Feb. so I suspect she either found a solution or gave up.
     
    gina12 likes this.
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1143484

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice