1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Princeton Monitor

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by thenewmac, Nov 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thenewmac

    thenewmac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    I recently received a Princeton VL 1916 Monitor as a donation for my computer and it didn't have any cords with it. Should there be a power cord? How does it connect to the computer?
     
  2. Cheeseball81

    Cheeseball81 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    84,315
    Hi and welcome

    Yes, there should be a power cord. Plus a cord to connect it to your computer whether that be VGA or DVI.
     
  3. thenewmac

    thenewmac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for your quick reply Cheeseball. Now do you know how I might be able to acquire a power cord and VGA cord? Anybody?
     
  4. Snagglegaster

    Snagglegaster Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,906
    Howdy, thenewmac, and welcome to TechGuy! Your Princeton needs an a.c. adapter like this one for power. The monitor can accept video input from either a VGA cable or a DVI cable. You just need to match the cable to your computer.

    However, before you drop money on a 7 year old monitor, you need some assurance that it works, I think. I've seen way too many castoff computers and parts that either didn't work outright or were such junk that they weren't worth fixing, so you might want to clarify that point with your benefactor before you spend any cash on this.
     
  5. thenewmac

    thenewmac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Snagglegaster-Thanks for your information and suggestion. I'll let you know how it turns out.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1025700

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice