1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problem - C&C 3 tiberium wars. the game is crash after 1-2 minutes.

Discussion in 'Games' started by nadavof, Jun 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    I just installed the game and I have a crash problem.
    After 1-2 minutes of playing (c&c tiberium wars) the game is crash and an error massage (send/don't send) appears.
    pls help me I'm despair.
    thanks
    nadav

    *sorry for the doubel posting I forgot to write the game's name
     
  2. beercan

    beercan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    update to patch 1.5,
    move all your in-game display settings to the lowest possible settng, then move "shaders" to medium.
    dont know why, but it works. (y)
     
  3. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    he has onboard video.......earlier post
     
  4. beercan

    beercan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    So do I.
    I have a Toshiba Satellite laptop with an oboard Intel video chipset and the above fix resolves the problem perfectly. :)
     
  5. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    It didnt helped :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
     
  6. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    sorry!!
    It fixed the problem!!!
    you are genius !!! no one manage to fix it!! I love you!!!
    thanks!!!
    (y) (y) (y) :D :D :D :D
     
  7. nielske

    nielske

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    I was looking for this for over 4 weeks now.
    Playing the game for 4 or 5 minutes and than it crashes.
    The tip you gave was perfect!(y) (y) (y)
    Thanks very very much.
    And now I'm going to play C&C 3 for the next 24 hours, non stop!!!
     
  8. inferno99

    inferno99

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Hey can anyone of u please tell me where i can download this patch from?
     
  9. dpvu

    dpvu

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    81
  10. Skolink

    Skolink

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Beercan! I have a Dell Latitude D520 notebook with integrated Intel GMA 950 graphics (945 chipset) and the fix worked. I already had patched to v1.06 and had all grpahics settings (except resolution) on lowest. *RAISING* the shaders setting from low to medium fixed the crashing problem. Weird but good!
     
  11. paulbrown

    paulbrown

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    :confused::mad: read ALL post's of wich i tried but none helped me,my prob is very Similar,except i was playing this and completed it b4,b4 my HDD brokedown,i bought a new 1 installed c&c3 tibe,and updated it,played for about 1-3min and keeps crashineither into windows(eventually)or it restarts my pc or it grashes into windows desktop and (u no when u put cd in drive da box comes up)well ! that happens ?? ive updated my graph drivers..

    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: any help would be VERY gratefull



    O yes
    just rememberd had this prob when first played wayyyy back (first releasd) D/L a patch(none of wich i can find) from ATI specially for C&C 3 tibe and it worked fine but:eek: it's on my other HARD DRIVE......thanks 4 reading ALL of this(y)(y)
     
  12. SeaHawkQ8

    SeaHawkQ8

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Guys, I have the crashing error(send error thing). When I turned down the game display settings to the lowest and set the shader to medium as Beercan mentioned, the crashing stopped. But unfortunately the game's speed became very low.

    Please, any idea anyone? Beercan? I would be thankful.
     
  13. moneybankz

    moneybankz

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Hi pualbrown

    im not sure but you should download a no-cd(DVD) crack not sure if work but give it a try
    you can download for gameburnworld.com
     
  14. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    read the rules. NO CRACKS
     
  15. moneybankz

    moneybankz

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    sorry den
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/580325

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice