Problem installing J2SE Development Kit

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

tkh

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2004
Messages
138
Hi

I have a problem regarding the installation of J2SE Development Kit 5.0. During the installation of [email protected] Development Kit 5.0 Update, the progress bar will always hang halfway..i am using win2k OS.

There will be this error msg

"Error 1311. Source file not found. C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\MQ0MH\Down[1].htm. Vefily that the file exists and that you can access it.

How do i resolve this? Pls advise


thanks.
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2004
Messages
30
I don't know how to fix it really, but mine works now. I just re-installed it...
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
335
Are you installing via activeX? If you are try going to the offical java site and download the offline installer version and try installing it. If it doesnt work try installing it again after a fresh restart.
 

tkh

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2004
Messages
138
funkdmonkey said:
Are you installing via activeX? If you are try going to the offical java site and download the offline installer version and try installing it. If it doesnt work try installing it again after a fresh restart.

yup i went to sun website to d/l it...so it shud be the official one....watcha mean by restart? as in reboot? :)


thanks for replying guys :)
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
335
Yes, a reboot. Also if it says it cant find a certain file keep pressing retry for 15secs. Happened to me and it worked.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2003
Messages
77
I had the same problem not to long ago, i cleaned out the "TEMP" and "temporary Internet Files" and it downloaded and installed fine after i restarted my system.

I contacted the company before i done this and they told me that my operating system needed reloaded. Needless to say, i didn't do that.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top