Problem with AVG

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Lyk2no

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
299
I just registered with AVG (free version)and I can use some help since AVG provides little to none to us freebees.
Problem:
I have Windows XP HOME V2002 SP1
They say I have Windows 2000 Pro V5.1 build 2600 SP1

THe question then is will this be a problem for my machine? :confused:
 
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
4,092
Lyk2no said:
I have Windows XP HOME V2002 SP1
They say I have Windows 2000 Pro V5.1 build 2600 SP1

THe question then is will this be a problem for my machine? :confused:
Mine has always said the same but it has never been a problem. It still catch's any virus's it come accross.
Someone else might have a more technical answer.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
99
My Windows XP Home is also being reported as Windows 2000 Pro but works fine.
 

Lyk2no

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
299
XxMattxX,
Thanks, It's course but does make the point. :)

xgerryx, nooter,
Thanks for the comment. At least I don't feel alone. (y)
 
Joined
May 11, 2003
Messages
294
Technically Windows XP is V5.1, Windows 2000 Pro is V5.0 and Windows NT is V4.0. :)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top