problem with conection to inteernet

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

nightraven44

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
3
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
Processor: Intel Pentium III-processor, x86 Family 6 Model 8 Stepping 6
Processor Count: 1
RAM: 510 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) 82810E Graphics Controller (Microsoft Corporation), 32 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 19059 MB, Free - 11627 MB; E: Total - 38154 MB, Free - 13035 MB;
Motherboard: Dell Computer Corporation, OptiPlex GX110
Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled


i have an other pc that is conected to the modem and i cant get on internet ,i get the fault 105 , if i wanna repair my conection it s says problem not solved the tcp/ip setting cant not be call up its also xp ,pentium 4 dual core i use for it .

can you help me so i can have internet back ,thx
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,425
You need to power cycle (unplug for 30 seconds) the modem when switching the device connected to it.
 

nightraven44

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
3
oki , i have done what you says , and stil get this :
fault 105 ( net.ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED) can't find dns-adres from server not solf.
when i click on my conection i get this :
have conection of lan or fast internet
realtek RTL8169/8110 famelly gigabit ethernet nic#2

when i wanna reapir internet its says this the tcp/ip settings for the conection can't be ask up.

i tryed with prompt and ipconfig and all instention like clear , renew,registerdns and always get the same like above can't ask up setting for tcp/ip

what now
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,425
Open a (black) Command Prompt window:
Hold the Windows logo key and press r; in the Run box type cmd and click on OK.

Type the following command:

IPCONFIG /ALL

[Note that there is no space between the slash and ALL.]

Right click in the command window and choose Select All, then hit Enter.
Paste the results in a message here.

If necessary use a text file and removable media to copy the results to a computer with internet access.


Can you get internet access using the same modem with another Windows PC? If so, please also show the ipconfig /all for that one.
 

nightraven44

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
3
oki so this is from the pc where no internet conection is:

microsoft windows xp (version 5.1.2600)
<c>copyright 1985-2001 microsoft corp.
c:\documents and setting\van gastel alain\ipconfig/all
windows ip- configutration
there has been an internal error occurred: The request is not supported.
tion please contact support for microsoft product services;
Additional information: Can not lookup hostname
c:\documents and setting \van gastel alain

this is from my pc i have internet conection:
Microsoft Windows XP [versie 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

E:\Documents and Settings\alain van gastel>ipconfig/all

Windows IP-configuratie

Host-naam . . . . . . . . . . . .: van-ba0ecb57436
Primair DNS-achtervoegsel. . . . .:
Knooppunttype: . . . . . . . . . .: onbekend
IP-routering ingeschakeld. . . . .: nee
WINS-proxy ingeschakeld . . . . . : nee
DNS-achtervoegselzoeklijst. . . . : lan_dn

Ethernet-adapter LAN-verbinding:

Verbindingsspec. DNS-achtervoegsel: lan_dn
Beschrijving . . . . . . . . . . .:
3Com 3C920 Integrated Fast Ethernet Controller (3C905C-TX-compatibel)
Fysiek adres. . . . . . . . . . . : 00-B0-D0-B9-1A-34
DHCP ingeshakeld. . . . . . . . . : ja
Autom. configuratie ingeschakeld. : ja
IP-adres. . . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.107
Subnetmasker. . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Standaardgateway. . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCP-server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DNS-servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 195.130.130.4
195.130.131.4
Lease verkregen . . . . . . . . . : zondag 30 december 2012 11:00:42
Lease verlopen . . . . . . . . . : zondag 30 december 2012 12:00:42

E:\Documents and Settings\alain van gastel>

i hope you can help me out now thx

regards nightraven44
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,425
For what it's worth, the working PC is connected to a router (or maybe a modem/router combo).

I don't know what all is wrong with the problem PC. Some things you can try ...

In Device Manager uninstall the ethernet adapter; restart the system and let Windows detect the adapter and reinstall the driver.

Try SFC /SCANNOW.

Try ...

TCP/IP stack repair options for use with Windows XP with SP2 or SP3.

Start, Run, CMD, OK to open a command prompt.

Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog

Reset TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ip reset reset.log

Reboot the machine.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top