1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problem with images not showing up in my web browsing.

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by o0ark0o, Jul 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. o0ark0o

o0ark0o Thread Starter

I have a strange problem. At my work computer, when using Firefox or Internet explorer Images wont show up when I use an Image search like Google Images or Yahoo Images, I get the red X's. Shutterstock works sometimes, but in general Image searching sites wont show me thumbs...

Kinda wondering if anyone can help me out here as I am a graphic designer and kinda need to use sites like that heh.

I use Windows XP.
    Mozilla/5.0
    IE 7.0
    Help me Tech Support, your my only hope!

2. tomdkat

tomdkat Trusted Advisor

"Mozilla/5.0"? In any event, does your company do any kind of web filtering? At my office, they block access to images hosted on ANY image hosting site, so I can't view a number of images. Contact your IT dept to see if they are blocking images or certain kinds of sites.

Peace...

3. o0ark0o

o0ark0o Thread Starter

I should have been more clear, I'm sorry =) Mozilla Firefox 5.0 is what I meant. I work in a Bar, and my work computer is just a PC in the back room, so there is no such thing as an IT department here. I should add that Images showed up fine before I downloaded Firefox. I tried uninstalling it though and it didn't fix it. I am thinking about just reformatting this computer if I can't fix it, because its kinda starting to make me mad. Thanks again for your response, sorry I did not provide all the info heh.

4. tomdkat

tomdkat Trusted Advisor