1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problem With My GPU (Error 43) and PCi Device and Controller

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by PenguinLord, Sep 14, 2018.

Advertisement
  1. PenguinLord

    PenguinLord Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8400 CPU @ 2.80GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 158 Stepping 10
    Processor Count: 6
    RAM: 8128 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Hard Drives: C: 118 GB (95 GB Free); D: 1862 GB (1862 GB Free);
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., B360M DS3H
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled and Updated

    I've had this computer for only a month and it was working perfectly but one day it started crashing. Tried to fix it but didn't work so I just wiped everything to see if that would fix it. Didn't fix the problem.
    Here's what the device manager looks like:
    https://ibb.co/bLUbfU
    https://ibb.co/kTse0U
    https://ibb.co/jWKWEp
    https://ibb.co/eG7U0U

    Tried to install drivers but couldn't
    Please help.
     
  2. dckeks

    dckeks

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,378
    First Name:
    Darrin
  3. PenguinLord

    PenguinLord Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
  4. dckeks

    dckeks

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,378
    First Name:
    Darrin
  5. PenguinLord

    PenguinLord Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    I tried what you said a few times but it still didn't work. Everything looks pretty much the same.
     
  6. dckeks

    dckeks

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,378
    First Name:
    Darrin
    What is the make, model and wattage of your PSU? Have you verified that your bios is set to use the Nvidia GPU as the primary if it is an option? Do you have another computer you can test the GPU on?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1216522

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice