1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problem with NWN (Accused it may be my video card)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by cmills16881, Jul 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. cmills16881

    cmills16881 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    I have been asked this question in my last thread and after successfully removing all the spyware, malware, virus, trojans, and all the other nasties I had on my computer I am STILL having the same problem. I am not sure what you guys will need to help me so just ask and I will do it for you.

    Screenie
     
  2. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
  3. cmills16881

    cmills16881 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Gonna make me pull out the box? :D It is e-GeForce MX 4000 DDR 64MB PCI and the graphics are by NVIDIA. I am not sure if I have updated recently, you know where I could do this at?

    About the links, I am a bit short on floppy disks and CDs.
     
  4. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Well, an error that refers to memory is best diagnosed by first testing memory, wouldn't you agree?

    Go to www.nvidia.com and look for drivers. If it has been a while, there is probably a newer one there for you.
     
  5. cmills16881

    cmills16881 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Agreed.

    To be honest, I don't know how to create a bootable disk from those:mad:
     
  6. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    OK. Download this zip file:

    http://www.memtest86.com/memtest33.zip

    Unzip it. Put a floppy in your drive. Click on Install in the unzipped folder. It will ask what drive. Usually, A:

    When done, put the floppy in your machine and start it. The memory test will start automatically. Let it run through all the tests (or all night). Any errors?
     
  7. cmills16881

    cmills16881 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    No. There were no errors.
     
  8. cmills16881

    cmills16881 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    So, anything else I should try? Or is my computer messed up bad?
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/597489

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice