problem with the email form

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

zombienation

The site has been done in flash.
Here is my email form I type all information into it Name, Email,Subject & message it says Message sent
the message doesnt get sent to my email. what am I doing wrong.
Yes I'm a newbie
[email protected] just blanked out
--------------- just blanked out
:confused:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------:confused:
<?php

$emailAddress = "[email protected]";

$siteName = "------------------------------";

$contact_name = $_POST['name'];
$contact_email = $_POST['email'];
$contact_subject = $_POST['subject'];
$contact_message = $_POST['message'];

if( $contact_name == true ) {
$sender = $contact_email;
$receiver = "[email protected]";
$client_ip = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];

$email_body = "The Name Of The Sender: $contact_name \nEmail: $sender \n\nSubject: $contact_subject
\n\nMessage: \n\n$contact_message \n\nIP ADDRESS: $client_ip \n\n$siteName";

$emailAutoReply = "Hi $contact_name, \n\nWe have just received your E-Mail. We will get
in touch in a few days. Thank you! \n\n$siteName ";

$extra = "From: $sender\r\n" . "Reply-To: $sender \r\n" . "X-Mailer: PHP/" . phpversion();
$autoReply = "From: $receiver\r\n" . "Reply-To: $receiver \r\n" . "X-Mailer: PHP/" . phpversion();

mail( $sender, "Auto Reply: $contact_subject", $emailAutoReply, $autoReply );

if( mail( $receiver, "New E-Mail - $contact_subject", $email_body, $extra ) ) {
echo "success=yes";
} else {
echo "success=no";
}
}
?>
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------:confused:

Not nearly enough information to help figure this out.