1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problems burning divx files to dvd using divx player

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by evelyniko, Dec 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. evelyniko

evelyniko Thread Starter

Hi. I have been using Divx for the past 3-4 years to convert .avi files to Divx to be played on my Phillips DVD player (which plays Divx files).

For the past couple of months I've been having problems with the DivX Player that burns the files onto dvds - it just doesn't work. I can load the files like normal, it shows me that it's transferring, and after anywhere from 30 seconds to 1 1/2 minutes, it tells me transfer has been completed, when in actuality, nothing has been done.

I have contacted Divx about this, and have received no suitable solution to this problem. I have also tried uninstalling and reinstalling Divx+, as well as older version of Divx, but all to no avail.

One of the features I liked about Divx was the ability to fit multiple files onto one dvd (I could fit anywhere between 4-6 movies). And, of course, the fact that we could view these films on our regular TV, via our Divx compatible DVD player.

I don't know if you're aware of this problem. If you are, do you have any recommendations as to how to deal with it?

If not, could you recommed another converter/burner that will allow me to burn multiple files onto a dvd to be played on my dvd player?

Thank you.

2. evelyniko

evelyniko Thread Starter

I just thought I'd add that I've already got most of my files converted to Divx.

3. Lozzy-loz

Lozzy-loz

4. Elvandil

Elvandil

Can you burn any files with anything? In other words, are you sure that the drive is not the problem?