1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Problems with my Gfx Card

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by thelegend43, Apr 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thelegend43

    thelegend43 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    192
    hello,

    i seem to have a problem with my gfx card on my laptop, it is a Ati Radeon Mobility and my Laptop is a dell latitude with Windows XP Professional installed. My computer sometimes freezes randomly when surfing the net on my laptop then when i reset it says that the problem occured due to some stability problem with my gfx driver. If any1 could help it would be greatly appreciated. I just recently reformatted my laptop also and the gfx driver worked fine before i reformatted.

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Pancake

    Pancake

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    313
  3. thelegend43

    thelegend43 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    192
    i am confused on installing the new driver. How would i?

    i have a Intel(R) Pentium(R) III Mobile CPU
     
  4. Pancake

    Pancake

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Just download and then open it.It will install itself.
     
  5. thelegend43

    thelegend43 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    192
    Whut do i use to open the .pkg file?
     
  6. Pancake

    Pancake

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Have you got WinZip.
     
  7. thelegend43

    thelegend43 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    192
    dude i still cant open it. Can u plz instant message me on AIm at Tha XcEpTiOnAL 1?
     
  8. Pancake

    Pancake

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    313
  9. Mr.Bungle

    Mr.Bungle

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    139
  10. Mr.Bungle

    Mr.Bungle

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    also, try windows update.
     
  11. thelegend43

    thelegend43 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    192
    i get this error on winrar


    ! C:\radeon_drv_3.2.8.zip: Cannot create radeon\beos\GetBIOS\files to copy\copy "mem" to here
    The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
    ! C:\radeon_drv_3.2.8.zip: Cannot create radeon\beos\GetBIOS\links to copy\copy "mem" to here
    The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.

    and on winzip it says the same thing
     
  12. Mr.Bungle

    Mr.Bungle

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    it says that when you try to extract? try to run it staright out of the zip.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219484

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice