Problems with PC Chips Motherboard

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

mpd2436

I just installed PCCHIPS Model # M848A motherboard in my computer with an Athlon XP 2400 Processor. I removed this processor from this case and old motherboard where it was working fine. I reconnected everything to the new board but can't get it to even boot up. Originally it wouldn't even power up. I changed the cmos jumper and got the processor fan and video card fans to power up but nothing else not even the LED's on the front of the case. Please help.

reseat all peripherals. Check HSF installation. Try running the system with only the bare essentials(CPU, Vid card, RAM). See if it will post then add one peripheral at a time.

mpd2436

Grips I am a beginner at this so please bare with me. What is the HSF installation. I did try to run the system with just the cpu,ram,video card, and hard drive. The cpu and video card fans powered up but that was it. Are you saying to unplug the hard drive and try it again?

HSF=Heat Sink Fan. The cooler for your CPU.

Yes, when i suggested stripping down to the bare essentials i mean just the cpu, vid card, ram. Disconnect the hard drive and see if it will POST(Power On Self Test).

mpd2436