Problems with the pc tower

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

English123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
5
I have just had a phone call from me girlfriend. Her pc tower is not turning on when she presses the ON button on the front of the pc. She has unplugged all units, inc printer, monitor and scanner. Then plugged them back in, the tower is the only thing that is still not working. Now the printer is not working either.

Any help would be appreciated thanks(y)
 

English123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
5
Thanks for the help to the 8 PEOPLE who have looked at this post and not proffered any help at all. She is taking it to the pc repair near where we live, as it may be the PSU.

Also to the moderators, please cancel the account I have just opened with you. Thanks
 

English123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
5
Thanks to the 8 people who looked at my post without offering me any kind of advice whatsoever. She is now taking it to the PC Repair shop near where we live, as it is possible it is the PSU that is FUBAR.

To the moderator, please delete this account for me thank you.
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
1,023
Well, really....had you not noticed?....this is a FREE forum...if you want answers quickly, do exactly what you said your girlfriend is doing and take the system to a PC repair store.
To come in here and behave like that is totally unwarrantied :mad: Of the 8 people that looked at your post, none of them may have felt qualified to help. I have just come across it, and while I 'could' help yo fix it, along with others, I now do not feel inclined to help in any way :(
I'm sure you or she will enjoy paying good money out just to have it diagnosed....and it will serve you right.

Behaviour like that will not get you results (n) (n) (n)

Scorp.
 

English123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
5
Please accept my apologies Scorp.

I am an impatient englishman who does not fully understand this type of board. I thought it was instant reply kinda thing, obviously I was wrong. (y)

So once again, apologies for any upset or offence caused (y)
 
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
22,466
No problem and as Scorpion said, sometimes the best thing that people can do is pass rather than offer wrong advice. Forums are for learning as well as providing solutions and many read simply to learn types of help desk ideas. Power supply is undoubtedly the answer, and you probably would have had the answers in a few hours but 1/2 hour, all depends who is nearby when you post.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top