1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

QUAKE 4 install issue

Discussion in 'Games' started by blitzkreig, May 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. blitzkreig

    blitzkreig Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    824
    I am trying to install quake 4 but i get the following error (check the screenshot). I need assistance guys.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. BG-0

    BG-0

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 1969
    Messages:
    6,922
    Disable Office Groove startup programs and services through msconfig.exe, it shouldn't be any kind of life-critical to you. Restart, reinstall, and it should work... Maybe.
     
  3. blitzkreig

    blitzkreig Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    824
    sorry, no difference :(
     
  4. wiley8425

    wiley8425

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    448
  5. blitzkreig

    blitzkreig Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    824
    thanks,
    will try this, there is an issue with my graphic card.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/827391