Question about uninstalling Kazaa...

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ingrl31

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
142
I used the kazaabegone software but it still lists Kazaa in my program files and when I try to uninstall it I get the following error messege "ERROR LOADING C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\CD_CLINT.DLL" "THE SPECIFIED MODULE COULD NOT BE FOUND" .....any idea why I'm getting this messege and how I can remove it from my program files list?
BTW I have WindowsXP, just in case this matters.

Thanks so much!
 

ingrl31

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
142
Ran it in safemode but it still didn't get rid of kazaa in my prog files...any other ideas?
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
16,274
The other way to attempt would be a windos search where you would delete all files and folders on it then post a Hijack log for us to look at ..
 

ingrl31

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
142
Actually I have ran Ad-aware several times (the last time was last night) but Kazaa is still showing up on my programs..It just keeps giving me the same error messege ....
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2000
Messages
75
You are probably getting the error message because the kazaabegone probably removed a file that the the windows add/remove programs is looking for. As far as getting it off of your program list, did you explore out to your programs list and delete it?
 

ingrl31

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Messages
142
I was getting the error messege even BEFORE I ran the kazaabegone...I was able to get all but 2.43mb of the program removed (was 43mb)...so I'm not sure what else I can do since I have tryed a lot of things & nothing seems to completely remove it from my programs list..
I first removed the peer2peer points program from my programs list, so maybe that had something in it that I needed in order to be able to completely uninstall kazaa...????
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top