1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Ragnarok online crashes my computer

Discussion in 'Games' started by khilona, Sep 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. khilona

khilona Thread Starter

Greetings

I have been playing Ragnarok online for the past 2 months. About 2 weeks back, my computer crashed while playing and refused to start. I was getting ramdom errors..either in the Bios screen, while windows was loading[BSD] or when it somehow started, reboots. Then,the whole drive was automatically formatted.

NOw I have reformatted the whole drive all over again and reinstalled XP and Ragnarok. Still, if I start playing Ragnorok, my computer reboots after 20 minutes..and hangs in the bios screen itself. I have to leave my computer alone for like 1 hour before I can reuse my computer. I know it is not due to overheating as I can play any other heavy duty game easily for hours. Morever, the overheat shutdown has been disabled in the bios

My configuration

Fujitsu Computer
    AMD XP 1800 series
    Windows XP SP1
    512 MB ram
    Geforce 2 Ti [64MB ram]
    Direct X 9c
    80+40Gb HDs

Regards

2. Deathblow

Deathblow

Hello there. Welcome to TSG.

First thing, disabling the overheat shutoff in bios is not a real good idea. It's there to protect your components from going up in smoke.

Second, what your describing almost sounds more like a Motherboard or memory problem, or possibly hardware conflict. What were the error messages that you were receiving?

3. khilona

khilona Thread Starter

Hiya Deathblow,
    Sorry for taking time to reply.. My computer somehow came to know that I complained about it and took time to start :D
    I just realized that it is not just Ragnarok Online anymore which crashes my computer. It is crashing by itself :(